Guest Reviews


Dear Two Casitas (and Wendy!) - 
Once again we found a home in Sante Fe.  It's was our second stay at El Camanito and it's better than ever!  
Our first stay there was 4-1/2 years ago and it has remained in our minds ever since.  That particular trip was in early July and we loved the home and especially took full advantage of the upper terrace, sleeping with the open windows, and cooking in the amazing kitchen. Ahhh...
Fast forward to this past Holiday Season 2015.  We arrived at the house with a carpet of snow on the ground.  The abundance of windows let in all of the amazing sunlight and the home was very cozy.  We especially loved the fireplaces and the huge stack of perfectly-seasoned firewood at the front door - it prompted many a wonderful morning and evening fires in the kiva fireplaces.  Once again,  the great  kitchen allowed us to settle in and cook breakfasts and great dinners. Everything is spotless and new.  
The walk to Canyon Road is quick... and to the Plaza is no problem (admittedly we walk a lot in DC).   
OK. if this sounds like a paid ad for Two Casitas - so be it - it's not.  I am genuinely writing about our experience.  El Camanito is the first thing we ever type in whenever considering a stay in Santa Fe - in fact, we actually decided on not traveling there once when we found out the place was already rented!  I guess we are creatures of habit - or perhaps we know a good thing when we find it.  ha!
Admittedly, we were worried that maybe the place would be worse-for-the-wear after our initial stay years ago - however, it was actually even nicer. So kudos to you all for your high standards! This is a gem... 
Also, thanks to Two Casitas for your professional and  personalized service.  We received multiple emails in the months prior to our arrival (both accounting updates and welcome notices).  On our arrival we found a bottle of New Years bubbly awaiting us - fun ! When we called with a few questions we received immediate attention and results - thanks.  
In our opinion, it's better than a hotel or resort... it really does feel like our Santa Fe home.
Thank you all for making the start of 2016 GREAT!
All the best-
Jeff and 
PS - Wendy, fun to meet you on our last day there Happy New year and all the best... we obviously had a GREAT time!
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
This house far exceeded our expectations - the size/space and beautiful new furniture, incredibly equipped kitchen, two wonderfully cozy living rooms and each bedroom and the 4 1/2 bathrooms were newly appointed, sparkling clean and every detail down to the sheets and pillows were very high quality. The location is so convenient to the Plaza, grocery stores, anything you would want to do. Loved all of the multiple patios and balconies - great for star gazing, morning coffee/breakfast or just enjoying the wonderful fresh air. This is a very high quality, beautiful home with lots of space and the gorgeous center staircase is stunning. We will definitely return to this special place!
View Property: 133613
Houston, TX
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
The house is lovely and has plenty of space to accomodate comfortably a large family. We enjoyed the location walking distance to the center and the rail yard area. We would highly recommend this house for anyone wanting to spend some time in beautiful Santa Fe.
View Property: 74394
Lakewood, CA
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
This house is not only beautiful it is ready to go. You can walk to the main Plaza, Guadalupe St, and the Rail yard where the farmers market takes place. We loved the location because it is so close to everything but it is also in a residential area and it is quiet and peaceful - not full of tourists. Make sure to spend some time early in the morning and at dusk sitting in the front listening to the wind in the huge trees and watching the birds."
View Property: 74394
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Dear Wendy & the Two Casitas Team: Thank you for such a wonderful experience in Santa Fe while staying at the Two Casitas. From the moment I called for reservation information, Wendy was very helpful. Her customer service was outstanding in helping our family find the right rental property for our vacation. It was very easy to find the location and a seamless process to access the property. I had to call one time to get our TVs working and it was immediately handled. The Restaurant recommendations in the book at the home were unbelievably good! We wish the weather was warmer but overall we had a great relaxing time.
View Property: 74397
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
It was the BEST family rental I have ever stayed in, and we do this a lot What I Loved the most was how BEAUTIFUL the home was with all the Fabulous art... Yet so family friendly You have everything there a family could need We had 4 kids two and under so needed the pack n plays You were SOOO accommodating to get us sheets We bonded as a family and will never forget the talks around that wonderful outside table We played the outdoor washer ? Game and had many laughs The best part were the views from every patio Will never forget the sky and all the wonderful colors We were fortunate enough to see a double rainbow while staying there! My husband and I would sneak off to nanny quarters when we needed peace... A perfect floor plan Cant thank you enough for all our wonderful memories Mary Ann
View Property: 98040
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
We had a great time at the Luna house! The house has an authentic feel and was cozy. It was close to the Railyard as well as the Plaza and restaurants. The house was clean and met our needs. we will stay there again!!
View Property: 74394
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
This place was so cool I asked if it was for sale. INCREDIBLE space. I dont want to say too much more because everyone will rent it. Its a secret.
View Property: 82145
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
This a great place to stay in Santa Fe. We walked to wonderful restaurants, museums, shopping. The home was very clean. We had trouble with the furnace but the managers were right there. Our dog loved the walk to the Santa Fe River walk which was only a block away.
View Property: 82145
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Poppy was such a great home for our little family. When first driving up to Poppy, we immediately felt a good vibe. Its in a quiet & cute neighborhood and the outside appearance of the home shows it is well maintained. It is also in a great location. We easily walked downtown, to the recreation center and many restaurants in the area. The inside of Poppy is even better. We immediately felt right at home. It was clean, cozy and peaceful. Everything about our time in Santa Fe was wonderful and the Two Casitas lovely staff and our great home away from home made our trip an amazing one!
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Five star with plenty of room. Nice amenities. Clean, quiet, very comfortable, and a very safe feeling. Close enough to the square but far enough from the traffic. We highly recommend the Kiva.
View Property: 74392
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
This is a gorgeous property. It is difficult to believe that it is a rental!! What a peaceful,warm, welcoming place to stay.....beautifully furnished...the art is breathtaking! Convenient to the plaza, but secluded enough that even with windows open....no road noise....just birds and the breeze rustling in the trees! Everything you could possibly want is furnished from high end linens on very comfortable beds to a fantastically equipped kitchen! Highest recommendation!
View Property: 108187
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
We stayed in the wonderful Plaza Casita over the holidays and let me tell you we couldnt of made a better choice! Totally comfortable, conveniently located (steps away from the historic Cathedral church and center of the Plaza) and so tastefully decorated. It was very quiet and private which was important to us. With such a great location, the comfort, the peace and quiet Plaza Casita offers its makes the perfect vacation home.
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed with Two Casitas in Santa Fe and its always a delight. The "Pion" home is gorgeous with lots of room, gated entry, and private parking with a garage! Normally a garage wouldnt matter to us but for the winter snow it was great. For this "couples retreat" my wife and our close friends had lots of space and the accommodations were great, there was even a Santa Fe style kiva fireplace that kept us toasty while it was snowing! Location is fantastic, you can walk to the downtown plaza area from here as well as all of the art galleries and restaurants, though if youre staying in the winter we would recommend driving as it can get quite brisk.
View Property: 74400
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
An east side sweet little jem. Perfect for the two of us. We walked to the Tea house just a block or so away and treated our selves to Geronimos again only a block away. The casita it self was so charming and comfy. We brought our dog and she was happy as can be in the smallish back yard. Two Casitas treated us like royalty. We arrived to a bottle of wonderful wine, blue corn chips and green chilli salsa. They were very responsive when we found the hair drier was no longer working and in 1/2 hour there was a brand new one at our front door. I highly recommend this home for a romantic stay in Santa Fe
View Property: 105908
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful 5 days at Two Casitas. The location is great, an easy 10 minute walk to the Plaza and even closer to some great restaurants. The casita itself is beautifully and tastefully furnished. The owners were extremely accommodating in resolving a wifi problem expediently. We highly recommend Two Casitas as a place to stay while visiting Santa Fe.
View Property: 103053
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Desert Sky is a beautifully decorated and comfortable casita! The location on Alameda was perfect -- walking distance to the Plaza. Our request for de-icing the walk and attention to the TV were met with courtesy and promptness. We will definitely contact Wendy for our next visit to Santa Fe.
View Property: 103053
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Open, light and airy with lovely decor. I walked to the Plaza every morning! This was a wonderful Santa Fe experience!
View Property: 74399
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
This casita was the perfect size for my stay. The location was great- just a few blocks from the Plaza and the Georgia OKeefe museum. That made it close to several fabulous restaurants, too. Overall, I couldnt have asked for a better price or location!
View Property: 74398
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
We had a great time at the Luna house! The house has an authentic feel and was cozy. It was close to the Railyard as well as the Plaza and restaurants. The house was clean and met our needs. we will stay there again!!
View Property: 74394
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was clean, organized, and well furnished. It also had a very welcoming feel to it that improved our experience. The proximity to the plaza was also nice. I would definitely recommend this property to others looking for a nice 2 bedroom/2 bathroom casita.
View Property: 88445
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
The Felicidad was a wonderful and cozy space to spend a few days in Santa Fe. The bedrooms and common areas were perfect for two couples and we especially love the walking distance to the plaza and old Santa Fe. Wendy and her staff at Two Casitas were very accommodating and made our stay all the more pleasant.
View Property: 83955
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Felicidad is a beautiful condo, with a great location. We came to Santa Fe over Spring Break to ski, and this condo was perfect. Very roomy with all the amenities you would need. The welcome gifts were a nice surprise!! Very close to the Plaza, as well as the road to the slopes! The condo was very clean and well-maintained. The upstairs suite was very nice.
View Property: 83955
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
My friends and I had a really great stay in Viejo Nuevo. We were a little hesitant at first having never stayed in a vacation rental and the house has some funky/contemporary decor- but the pictures dont do it justice. The space was so cute and full of light. I love one of the rugs, I want one for my house. We felt like we had plenty of space and the location was great for first time guests. We were close to some yummy restaurants in the rail district, but close to a couple grocery stores too so we could grab some treats. We will defintely be back to Santa Fe and with Two Casitas.
View Property: 99204
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Amazing! The Bonita Adobe home was everything advertised and more. It is very beautiful. Nicely furnished with great amenities. The kitchen is well stocked with top of the line appliances. Great location, and the customer service from Two Casitias was top notch. My husband would like to plan another visit in summer and we would definitely look to stay at a Two Casitias property again. Thank you for a lovely week!
View Property: 102678
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Wendy was very attentive and answered our every need. The house was in a perfect location; we were able to walk to the plaza and other great locations in Santa Fe. The house was spotlessly clean; loved loved being at the Poppy!
View Property: 88442
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
The casita was perfectly located, walking distance to everything in central Santa Fe. The casita is bright, warm, cheery and entirely comfortable! The vigas, lovely fireplace, brick floors, and spacious bedroom were completely charming! Will definitely stay again!
View Property: 74399