Guest Reviews


Dear Two Casitas (and Wendy!) - 
Once again we found a home in Sante Fe.  It's was our second stay at El Camanito and it's better than ever!  
Our first stay there was 4-1/2 years ago and it has remained in our minds ever since.  That particular trip was in early July and we loved the home and especially took full advantage of the upper terrace, sleeping with the open windows, and cooking in the amazing kitchen. Ahhh...
Fast forward to this past Holiday Season 2015.  We arrived at the house with a carpet of snow on the ground.  The abundance of windows let in all of the amazing sunlight and the home was very cozy.  We especially loved the fireplaces and the huge stack of perfectly-seasoned firewood at the front door - it prompted many a wonderful morning and evening fires in the kiva fireplaces.  Once again,  the great  kitchen allowed us to settle in and cook breakfasts and great dinners. Everything is spotless and new.  
The walk to Canyon Road is quick... and to the Plaza is no problem (admittedly we walk a lot in DC).   
OK. if this sounds like a paid ad for Two Casitas - so be it - it's not.  I am genuinely writing about our experience.  El Camanito is the first thing we ever type in whenever considering a stay in Santa Fe - in fact, we actually decided on not traveling there once when we found out the place was already rented!  I guess we are creatures of habit - or perhaps we know a good thing when we find it.  ha!
Admittedly, we were worried that maybe the place would be worse-for-the-wear after our initial stay years ago - however, it was actually even nicer. So kudos to you all for your high standards! This is a gem... 
Also, thanks to Two Casitas for your professional and  personalized service.  We received multiple emails in the months prior to our arrival (both accounting updates and welcome notices).  On our arrival we found a bottle of New Years bubbly awaiting us - fun ! When we called with a few questions we received immediate attention and results - thanks.  
In our opinion, it's better than a hotel or resort... it really does feel like our Santa Fe home.
Thank you all for making the start of 2016 GREAT!
All the best-
Jeff and 
PS - Wendy, fun to meet you on our last day there Happy New year and all the best... we obviously had a GREAT time!
Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Walking distance from the Plaza, shopping, and restaurants. 10 minute drive from hiking trails. Walking trail along the river literally just across the street. Very clean and unique interior!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
This casita has been expertly remodeled and beautifully appointed. The owners have poured their heart and soul into making it your home away from home. It is also walking distance to downtown so we're able to explore Santa Fe on foot. Lovely place to stay and we would definitely come back!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
What a wonderful 6 Days! Glorious & so Peaceful. The casita is beautifully appointed. Its so cozy, homey and perfectly situated! I will definitely be paying Desert Sky another visit!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the casita. It was comfortable, great beds, you had thought of everything. Thanks for the wine., too. Liked being able to just walk into town. Good suggestions for restaurants. Loved all the art and furnishings. Especially nice that we could have our dog with us. Loved meeting the owner Susan. She greeted us and took photos to send us off.
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I visited Santa Fe...stayed at Desert Breeze and loved it. The proximity to old downtown was as good as you can get. The house seemed bigger on the inside that it seemed from the outside and was perfect for the two of us. The dcor was really well done.
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The home was clearly built as a labor of love. Such a beautiful space created for a warm visit. The artwork is moving and gives a beautiful insight into the artists soul.
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Quaint adobe-walled home in a great location. The hosts were very friendly and welcomed us with flowers when we arrived. A list of local recommendations and magazines were left on the table so that we could get the most enjoyment from our stay. Very thoughtful hosts and a great home!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We met with old friends in Santa Fe and really enjoyed ourselves at Dos Casitas. the beds were comfortable and the dcor was in keeping with Santa Fe. Well located, quiet... great launching point for walking tours of the city and journeys to the countryside as well. Highly recommended!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Gorgeous House and Stellar Location Thank you to the Two Casitas Team for your outstanding hospitality! You really went the extra mile to accommodate our family! I can't say enough good things about this house. So well decorated - not an expense spared!! And a stellar location in Santa Fe to boot! We will be staying with Two Casitas again.
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Hermosa is an adept description! What a luxurious home: no stone was left unturned in this elegantly furnished casa! The location is perfect, as it is right next to Canyon Road and downtown Santa Fe. Thank you to the Two Casitas Team for accommodating my family during our stay. Love the wine and goodies welcome gift!! All the right extra touches.
View Property: 3bd Villa Hermosa or 4bd with Casita Hermosa
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Absolutely beautiful and well appointed This vacation home is top notch in every way. The house was built in 1840 and is restored and furnished beautifully. If you want to cook it has everything you need but is near to fabulous restaurants if you don't wish to. The bathrooms are gorgeous and have every amenity including an amazing steam shower! Lovely walk to the Plaza right past the famous Pink Adobe Restaurant. Wendy and the Two Casitas team are delightful to work with. We have rented with them in the past and they have never failed to deliver.
View Property: 3BD Corazon
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The property was very clean, well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. The location is perfect for everything you could want in Santa Fe. Our small dog loved it as well. Will definitely stay here again! Also, the Two Casitas team couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Don't miss out!
View Property: 2BD Alegre
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
First time staying here but won't be the last! Normally stay in hotels around the plaza but this hidden jewel is fabulous! Walking distance to everything, attentive owners and beautifully decorated. Would love to know where they got their bedding...lovely and so soft!
View Property: 1bd Plaza Casita
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family enjoyed a wonderful reunion in this lovely home, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Santa Fe. I would highly recommend this home. It is clean, quiet and fit the six of us comfortably. The owners were extremely helpful and easy to access. A wonderful place to get away and enjoy Santa Fe.
View Property: 3bd Amor
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our Two Casitas rental is delightful; with lovely decor and fully equipped for a week plus stay. It is close to the historic city, great restaurants and all amenities. We are well located for quick trips out of the city. Our rental hosts are very helpful and follow up to ensure we have every thing we need.
View Property: 1bd Caballo
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
Awesome! The house was in a location very convenient to everything. House was very clean, nicely decorated with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this property.
View Property: 3BD Apodaca
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
This house far exceeded our expectations - the size/space and beautiful new furniture, incredibly equipped kitchen, two wonderfully cozy living rooms and each bedroom and the 4 1/2 bathrooms were newly appointed, sparkling clean and every detail down to the sheets and pillows were very high quality. The location is so convenient to the Plaza, grocery stores, anything you would want to do. Loved all of the multiple patios and balconies - great for star gazing, morning coffee/breakfast or just enjoying the wonderful fresh air. This is a very high quality, beautiful home with lots of space and the gorgeous center staircase is stunning. We will definitely return to this special place!
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I had the pleasure of staying at Acoma for 6 nights and loved it! It's situated at the end of an uphill road leading into the Pueblo Encantado development, which gave us lots of privacy along with wonderful views of the surrounding land. The casita has a lot of natural light and I found it pleasant to just sit in the living room and read a book or watch television. I really liked the layout of the home, with its large windows facing the patio terraces and its short brick stairway leading up to the dining room, kitchen, and 2nd bedroom. Two Casitas provided us with all the things we'd expect to find at a nice hotel plus we liked their welcome gift of blue corn tortilla chips and green chili salsa. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked great. One of my fondest memories of this stay will be that of relaxing on the terrace beneath a dome of clear blue sky and simply gazing out at the picturesque Southwest landscape. It was inspiring and I can't wait to go back!
View Property: 2bd Acoma
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property
'This house is not only beautiful it is ready to go. You can walk to the main Plaza, Guadalupe St, and the Rail yard where the farmer's market takes place. We loved the location because it is so close to everything but it is also in a residential area and it is quiet and peaceful - not full of tourists. Make sure to spend some time early in the morning and at dusk sitting in the front listening to the wind in the huge trees and watching the birds."
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Located less than a mile from the city center plaza. Quiet neighborhood. Comfortable beds, sofa, chairs. Plush towels. Well appointed kitchen. Artful details. Peaceful patio. We loved it!
View Property: 2bd Poppy
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful! Lovely decor and very comfortable. The view from the porch (and most rooms) is amazing! About a 20-minute walk into town. 3 bedrooms, all with king beds. Well-stocked kitchen. Highly recommended!
View Property: 3BD Valle De Sol
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved the Algre house. We spent 10 days here. It was extremely clean , well laid out and had plenty of space. The furniture was so comfortable that we felt rigth at home. The location was great becuase we were able to walk to the plaza and many other spots, then when we drove, we were centrally located. We had a large dog with us and so for us, we would have preferred a little more out door space for the dog. However we made plans at the last minute and were very lucky to get this house. Wendy and the Two Casitas team were extremely accommodating. When we return to Santa Fe, We would definitely stay in this house again, unless we bring the dog, then I would try to find something with a more accessible area for her to go outside without a leash. We would definitely recommend this house , and Two Casitas, to friends and family.
View Property: 2BD Alegre
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We've stayed in several houses in SF over the years and this house had been, by far, the best! It was spacious, gorgeously decorated, updated for all of our modern needs, and so clean we could eat off of the floor. The location was perfect. Close enough to the action but not too close that you can't escape it. Will book this house again and would recommend it to any friends traveling to Santa Fe!
View Property: 3BD Canyon River
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This authentic adobe house is quite unique in its serene beauty. Perched on a hill overlooking a valley, the house is secluded among lovely trees, yet is close to the plaza. It is beautifully furnished, creating an ambiance of visual harmony with a great deal of comfort. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plus a den/bedroom that can sleep three, the house comfortably accommodates 7 people. The great room, which has a fire place, soft snug sofas and a plush rug, is a wonderful place to lounge or to enjoy the company of others. The kitchen is fully equipped and the large dining table seats 8 people easily. The bedrooms, located at the two ends of the adobe have very comfortable beds and a lot of privacy. Guests can exit the house from each room onto a portal that includes an additional dining table and lounge chairs from which to enjoy the amazing view. This house was great! It had everything we needed and more. It was the perfect place for us - an oasis to come back to!
View Property: 2/3bd Canyon View Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This property allows you to experience the charm and feel of Santa Fe and gives you the elbow room to do it! The location is great - if you want to enjoy the feel of getting away from it all, just staying at the house will give you that. In less than 10 minutes, you can be downtown, and grocery stores are even closer. In no time you can be at Bandelier or Taos and enjoy every moment of the breathtaking drive. The views from the house are spectacular, and it is very open and spacious. The house is very clean and well maintained, and the wifi kept my two daughters happy. We stayed over the Fourth of July holiday and everyone agreed that it was a wonderful experience! We will definitely stay at Twilight again!
View Property: 2bd Twilight