Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
My family stayed in this home during spring break. It was my kids' first time seeing snow and we spent a good deal of our time in the mountains skiing. The house was in a great location, right across the street from a narrow park, and within walking distance of downtown Santa Fe. The house was clean and well stocked.
View Property: 2bd Desert Sky
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful 5 days at Two Casitas. The location is great, an easy 10 minute walk to the Plaza and even closer to some great restaurants. The casita itself is beautifully and tastefully furnished. The owners were extremely accommodating in resolving a wifi problem expediently. We highly recommend Two Casitas as a place to stay while visiting Santa Fe.
View Property: 2bd Desert Sky
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Love the location, furnishings, cleanliness, and of course the Santa Fe ambiance! Your own parking and all the amenities including books Santa Fe magazines food and drink. Nice welcome from the owner and off we were exploring!
View Property: 2bd Desert Sky
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had an excellent time at Wendy's place. The place is tidy and well-furnished. All the important details for places to put toiletries, room for hanging clothing (the walk-in closet is very roomy!), etc. were taken care of. The hot tub was a great plus and quite private. While we did not have our dogs with us on this trip, the back patio seemed like it would be secure for them and safe as long as the weather was not too hot. The kitchen has all of the essentials and plenty of counter space (everything I really needed to cook a meal), though it did not have a non-stick pan that I could locate (has a standard pan though). Everything needed for preparing coffee is available. It is about 0.7 miles to the Plaza, a 10-15 minute walk depending on your pace. I enjoyed jogging from the place along the sidewalk/trails of the Santa Fe River park, which is just one small block away. The immediate neighborhood is not particularly gentrified (yet), so has a more "genuine" Santa Fe feel.
View Property: 1bd Prado
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property
Casa Contenta exceeded our expectations! As soon as we walked in the door, we felt right at home. The location is fabulous, an easy walking path takes you to Canyon Road which offers plenty of wonderful restaurants and delightful galleries to wander through. Our family was quite content relaxing in the yard after our daily activities. I honestly have never had such a hard time leaving a rental home. My husband literally had to escort me out in fear that I may stay! See for yourself, you will LOVE it! Lori AriBnb March 2017
View Property: 3bd Casa Contenta
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property
FABULOUS ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Pictures don't do it justice. Our family and our two dogs enjoyed a very relaxing and fun stay on this beautiful property. The views are amazing. It is quiet and peaceful, but only 10-15 minutes to Santa Fe. The perfect place to de-stress. I cannot say enough positive things about this place. It was one of our best vacation rentals. We will definitely go back!
View Property: 2bd Twilight
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property
Stunning ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Wow...my husband and I just got back from a long weekend in Santa Fe. We stayed at Canyon River and loved it. The house is decorated in such a warm, tasteful and classy style. It is spacious yet feels very cozy. The location is perfect for us. Our first night in Santa Fe we had a beautiful snowfall that we watched from the master bedroom. We woke to snow on the ground and hiked down to the arroyo at the bottom of the property. We listened to the babbling brook and followed the trail to the nature preserve which is about 3 blocks from the house. Perfect location: we loved the beauty and tranquility and then in a five minute drive we were at our favorite Santa Fe restaurants and shops!! We will be back many, many times.
View Property: 3BD Canyon River
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This was the perfect home for our large family gathering. The house is laid out perfectly for a large group that allows for privacy as well as great, informal family gatherings. We slept 10 here, and the mattresses were amazing! I had to take a peek to see the mattress brand - top of the line Stearns and Foster. We comfortably made meals at the house and loved the amazing views, the easy access to downtown and the serene ambiance. We will be back next year!
View Property: 3BD Canyon River
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Almost like home! The six of us had a comfortable stay at this home. Kitchen was well appointed. The area was very accessible to skiing, hiking and downtown. We enjoyed relaxing on the back patio and all the comforts of home while away. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 3bd Adobe Dream
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is our first time this Santa Fe and we loved it. This casita was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The kitchen and bathroom are up to date and the bed is very comfortable with nice pillows as well. The back patio is great for a nice romantic dinner. Overall we loved this place and the Two Casitas team were great they had a nice bottle of wine waiting for our arrival. Thanks again!!
View Property: 1BD Carmel
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Everything clean and new, tastefully furnished and thoughtfully outfitted. Amazing master suite - felt like a resort! Layout of kitchen/dining/living room was perfect for our big group. House is ideally located and the scenery from windows and patio is stunning! Will definitely try to book again if we get back here.
View Property: 3BD Canyon River
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Prado is a beautiful, historic home with all the modern amenities you want in an authentic adobe. It is located in a quiet neighborhood that is close to many restaurants and attractions, as well as the plaza downtown. We purposely came at a colder time of year and found the home was very comfortable with its two thermostat controlled Franklin heaters. There is also a kiva fireplace in the king bedroom but it stayed so warm that we never used it. The home is beautifully landscaped and has a private walled patio with hot tub. Again, we did not use it due to the colder weather but can imagine it would be perfect in the summer. The kitchen has very nice full size appliances and many kinds of smaller appliances and cooking devices. A full sized washer and dryer are located in the attached garage. There is an easily accessible parking spot off the street if you have a vehicle. We were very comfortable for a 9-night stay and would not hesitate to book this property again.
View Property: 1bd Prado
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We stayed with two families of 5 and 2 adults (who's grown kids couldn't make the trip) and the house could not have been more perfect. All of the kids (6) were downstairs and very comfortable and the two sets of parents were upstairs off of the kitchen while the 2 empty nesters had their own things in a separate space. Seriously great and we would stay there again in a heart beat. Beautiful views from every window. About 30 min to the ski base, beautiful drive!!! Book this house, worth every penny. Thank you for the memories!
View Property: 5bd Piņon Vista
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This property was extremely well-located for us, so close to Canyon Road; very clean, and well appointed with comfy beds, bedding, towels, etc. Group of 4 women - it was great!
View Property: 3bd Casa Contenta
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property
stayed in Carmel for four nights. It is perfect for someone who wants to be in walking distance of the Plaza (10 minutes) and close to Canyon Road (2 minutes). Carmel is one of a cluster of residences set well back from East Palace Road and thus is very quiet. Carmel is very well constructed and the kitchen is fantastic...everything you could want. The bed was very comfortable, the bedroom spacious (particularly for Santa Fe), and the bathroom great. There is also a washing machine and dryer for those staying longer. You also have covered parking for one car. The place was spotless which is a challenge given Santa Fe's dust. Full marks to the cleaning crew. The only downside is you have no view. There is a small space outside the living room with a table and four chairs and a barbeque. No big deal unless you were planning to entertain the masses outdoors. So, inside space excellent, outside space compact. But stunning views are just minutes away. Dennis, Homeaway 3/19/17
View Property: 1BD Carmel
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property
Wonderful location and home for anyone visiting. Highly recommended from a local. Thanks Matt, AirBnb Feb 2017
View Property: 2bd Juniper
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property
Great House, Great Vacation!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We love Santa Fe and now we love Two Casitas and their Besos home. We were a quick walk to almost everything in town including the plaza and Canyon Road. Walking is a must and this house was in the middle of it all. The bed was nice, I think I mentioned it to the property management people and they said it was new- score! This Besos house looked and felt very Santa Fe but had modern conveniences and updated appliances and such. Cute outdoor space was appreciated. Homeaway submitted in Feb, stayed in Dec.
View Property: 1bd Besos
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property
We had the best time in this little house! It was the perfect retreat and very close to the plaza. We will definitely be back! Jaime, AirBnb Jan. 2017
View Property: 1BD Carmel
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property
The house was absolutely beautiful! Clean, organized and a kitchen that any cook would love and appreciate. This property is close to the plaza and other tourist attractions in Santa Fe.
View Property: 2bd Felicidad
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property
Thanks to everyone for making our stay a wonderful one during our Christmas vacation! We really enjoyed the house and will definitely be contacting you again for our future stay in Santa Fe! Everything was perfect! We really felt at home and it was an amazing experience! Thank you so much!
View Property: 2bd Artesano
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property
Very comfortable home in a safe location, it had a large pantry with all the essentials and nice appliances. Overall nice and cozy feel with spacious living room, phenomenal views and sunsets for a nice and private getaway. Highly recommended!!! New Years 2016, Patricia AirBnB
View Property: 2bd Twilight
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property
Thanks for hosting our stay in Santa Fe! We loved the location of the property, allowing us easy walkable access to both town and mountain trails. The apartment was designed well allowing for privacy for our daughter who slept in the living room, and ample room to tuck away luggage and toiletries in both bedroom and bath. We made a posole stew on Christmas day and granola to give as gifts to family. All of the equipment to do this was at hand. We enjoyed two fires in the kiva while we were in residence. Lovely! Holiday Season 2016
View Property: 1bd Old Santa Fe Trail
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2016
Property
In town for a wedding with a group of friends. Lovely neighborhood, and walking distance to the plaza. Couldn't ask for more! Tex Sept 2016 AirBnb
View Property: Studio Paloma or 5bd with Maraposa
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2016
Property
Lovely, private, charming, cozy casita. We enjoyed the hot tub every night. The bed is large and very comfortable, the fireplace is cozy, the location is convenient to everything, and the kitchen is well-equipped. The perfect spot to hunker down for a romantic getaway! Maureen Dec 2016 AirBnb
View Property: Studio Paloma or 5bd with Maraposa
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2016
Property
The property is exactly as described as well as being spotless. The darling studio was equipped with everything we needed, down to the coffee! Owner was in contact with us twice in the first 24 hours to check on us... Very impressive! The recommendations in the welcome book provided was so helpful... Especially in choosing restaurants (excellent food). We will absolutely be back! Debby Sept 2016
View Property: Studio Paloma or 5bd with Maraposa