Guest Reviews


Dear Two Casitas (and Wendy!) - 
Once again we found a home in Sante Fe.  It's was our second stay at El Camanito and it's better than ever!  
Our first stay there was 4-1/2 years ago and it has remained in our minds ever since.  That particular trip was in early July and we loved the home and especially took full advantage of the upper terrace, sleeping with the open windows, and cooking in the amazing kitchen. Ahhh...
Fast forward to this past Holiday Season 2015.  We arrived at the house with a carpet of snow on the ground.  The abundance of windows let in all of the amazing sunlight and the home was very cozy.  We especially loved the fireplaces and the huge stack of perfectly-seasoned firewood at the front door - it prompted many a wonderful morning and evening fires in the kiva fireplaces.  Once again,  the great  kitchen allowed us to settle in and cook breakfasts and great dinners. Everything is spotless and new.  
The walk to Canyon Road is quick... and to the Plaza is no problem (admittedly we walk a lot in DC).   
OK. if this sounds like a paid ad for Two Casitas - so be it - it's not.  I am genuinely writing about our experience.  El Camanito is the first thing we ever type in whenever considering a stay in Santa Fe - in fact, we actually decided on not traveling there once when we found out the place was already rented!  I guess we are creatures of habit - or perhaps we know a good thing when we find it.  ha!
Admittedly, we were worried that maybe the place would be worse-for-the-wear after our initial stay years ago - however, it was actually even nicer. So kudos to you all for your high standards! This is a gem... 
Also, thanks to Two Casitas for your professional and  personalized service.  We received multiple emails in the months prior to our arrival (both accounting updates and welcome notices).  On our arrival we found a bottle of New Years bubbly awaiting us - fun ! When we called with a few questions we received immediate attention and results - thanks.  
In our opinion, it's better than a hotel or resort... it really does feel like our Santa Fe home.
Thank you all for making the start of 2016 GREAT!
All the best-
Jeff and 
PS - Wendy, fun to meet you on our last day there Happy New year and all the best... we obviously had a GREAT time!
Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property
After driving six hours from Denver to Santa Fe, opening the door to Encantada was like stepping into a warm embrace. We immediately knew this was the perfect base to relax and explore Santa Fe. Thoughtful touches welcomed us including a wonderful bottle of wine, blue corn tortilla chips and jar of green chilies salsa that we found on the kitchen counter. Our day starts with coffee and we werent looking forward to finding a grocery store in a new town, first thing in the next morning so we were also pleasantly surprised to find a bag of Starbucks coffee in the fridge along with sugar and creamer in one of the cabinets. The rental management company, Two Casitas, also provided a list on the refrigerator of local restaurants and activities to explore in the area. We prefer to try local restaurants when we travel, so we ate at several on the recommended list (most were within walking distance of the house) and especially enjoyed Sazn. We also like to cook and unlike many of the rental properties weve stayed at that technically have a kitchen, but there are almost no utensils or pans to actually cook with the newly remodeled chefs kitchen at Encantada has a large island and gas stovetop, and is fully stocked with utensils, pots and a very nice set of chefs knives. There was even a blender for making our breakfast smoothies! After seeing how well equipped the kitchen was, I decided to make Tagliatelle with shrimp and a homemade pesto and it turned out great. The rest of the house was just as nice as the kitchen - beautifully furnished in southwestern style instead of the generic hotel-grade stuff Ive seen at other rentals. There are four bedrooms, one on the first floor and three on the second. Three have en-suite bathrooms and the fourth has a bathroom just outside it. Theres also a powder room on the first floor. The master bathroom is large and also looked newly remodeled. Theres a balcony on the second floor where you can look out at the mountains, and several sitting areas outside where you can enjoy a quiet moment to read. There are TVs and sitting areas on both floors. The wide circular staircase is the centerpiece of Encantada and very unique. The three bedrooms on the second floor and the sitting area are each located off the circular landing that surrounds the staircase. We especially enjoyed the coziness of the sitting area on the second floor. The desk located just outside the master suite provided a convenient working area, and the WIFI in the house was fast enough to support two of us video conferencing at the same time. Location the listing said it was close to the city plaza, and it was no exaggeration it took us less than fifteen minutes to walk to Coyote Cafe. The walk to the Georgia OKeeffe Museum took about 10 minutes and is definitely worth spending an afternoon at. Leave your car(s) at the house and walk because parking near the square isnt worth the aggravation of trying to find a spot. We will definitely book Encantada again and next time were bringing our friends and family.
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
Our family decided to take a trip to Santa Fe. We stayed in Villa Hermosa for a few days and it was spectacular! The house is extremely elegant and well-built. It feels very spacious in the house. It has nice tall ceilings and each room has its own bathroom. The master suite is a sight to behold. It has a huge walk-in closet and a spectacular bathroom. The landscaping around the property is charming. We had a lot of fun playing on the lawn with our son. The location is unbeatable as well. We were one block away from Canyon Road, which has a bunch of nice cafes and galleries. We were also a short walking distance to the Plaza with all the great restaurants and shops. There's also a nice walking trail beside the house that takes you to a trailhead for the Dale Ball trails, which are very fun. In the future when we visit Santa Fe we will definitely stay at Villa Hermosa again!
View Property: 3bd Villa Hermosa or 4bd with Casita Hermosa
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2017
Property
Lovely casita, wonderfully furnished and incredibly convenient. Wholly restorative stay! We absolutely loved our stay at Serenidad. We could not have asked for more comfortable accommodations or a more convenient location. We only stayed for a few nights, but Serenidad felt like a home away from home. The unit was clean and well cared for and exactly as described in the listing. Our favorite room had to be the living room with its pure New Mexico feel - high ceilings with exposed vigas, kiva fireplace, brick flooring, and charming southwest decor. We spent our first evening just relaxing and reading fireside, sunken into the plush and warm leather couch. The next morning, the family gathered around the dining room table to enjoy the best breakfast burritos weve ever had (thanks to the Santa Famous Street Food truck, just a short walk down Old Santa Fe Trail). We spent a few hours at the nearby Childrens Museum and put the Center for Contemporary Arts on the list for our next visit. We returned to Serenidad as a home base for the afternoon and evening. There is not a thing we found wanting from a vacation home. We had a plenty of goodies in the fridge we bought at the surprisingly well-stocked Kaunes market. The kitchen had all the space and appliances we needed to cook a family-sized meal. It was an easy walk to the Plaza and a short drive to the galleries on Canyon road. We will be returning! Highly recommended.
View Property: 2BD Serenidad
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Walking distance from the Plaza, shopping, and restaurants. 10 minute drive from hiking trails. Walking trail along the river literally just across the street. Very clean and unique interior!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
This casita has been expertly remodeled and beautifully appointed. The owners have poured their heart and soul into making it your home away from home. It is also walking distance to downtown so we're able to explore Santa Fe on foot. Lovely place to stay and we would definitely come back!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
What a wonderful 6 Days! Glorious & so Peaceful. The casita is beautifully appointed. Its so cozy, homey and perfectly situated! I will definitely be paying Desert Sky another visit!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the casita. It was comfortable, great beds, you had thought of everything. Thanks for the wine., too. Liked being able to just walk into town. Good suggestions for restaurants. Loved all the art and furnishings. Especially nice that we could have our dog with us. Loved meeting the owner Susan. She greeted us and took photos to send us off.
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I visited Santa Fe...stayed at Desert Breeze and loved it. The proximity to old downtown was as good as you can get. The house seemed bigger on the inside that it seemed from the outside and was perfect for the two of us. The dcor was really well done.
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The home was clearly built as a labor of love. Such a beautiful space created for a warm visit. The artwork is moving and gives a beautiful insight into the artists soul.
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Quaint adobe-walled home in a great location. The hosts were very friendly and welcomed us with flowers when we arrived. A list of local recommendations and magazines were left on the table so that we could get the most enjoyment from our stay. Very thoughtful hosts and a great home!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We met with old friends in Santa Fe and really enjoyed ourselves at Dos Casitas. the beds were comfortable and the dcor was in keeping with Santa Fe. Well located, quiet... great launching point for walking tours of the city and journeys to the countryside as well. Highly recommended!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Gorgeous House and Stellar Location Thank you to the Two Casitas Team for your outstanding hospitality! You really went the extra mile to accommodate our family! I can't say enough good things about this house. So well decorated - not an expense spared!! And a stellar location in Santa Fe to boot! We will be staying with Two Casitas again.
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Hermosa is an adept description! What a luxurious home: no stone was left unturned in this elegantly furnished casa! The location is perfect, as it is right next to Canyon Road and downtown Santa Fe. Thank you to the Two Casitas Team for accommodating my family during our stay. Love the wine and goodies welcome gift!! All the right extra touches.
View Property: 3bd Villa Hermosa or 4bd with Casita Hermosa
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Absolutely beautiful and well appointed This vacation home is top notch in every way. The house was built in 1840 and is restored and furnished beautifully. If you want to cook it has everything you need but is near to fabulous restaurants if you don't wish to. The bathrooms are gorgeous and have every amenity including an amazing steam shower! Lovely walk to the Plaza right past the famous Pink Adobe Restaurant. Wendy and the Two Casitas team are delightful to work with. We have rented with them in the past and they have never failed to deliver.
View Property: 3BD Corazon
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The property was very clean, well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. The location is perfect for everything you could want in Santa Fe. Our small dog loved it as well. Will definitely stay here again! Also, the Two Casitas team couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Don't miss out!
View Property: 2BD Alegre
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
First time staying here but won't be the last! Normally stay in hotels around the plaza but this hidden jewel is fabulous! Walking distance to everything, attentive owners and beautifully decorated. Would love to know where they got their bedding...lovely and so soft!
View Property: 1bd Plaza Casita
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family enjoyed a wonderful reunion in this lovely home, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Santa Fe. I would highly recommend this home. It is clean, quiet and fit the six of us comfortably. The owners were extremely helpful and easy to access. A wonderful place to get away and enjoy Santa Fe.
View Property: 3bd Amor
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our Two Casitas rental is delightful; with lovely decor and fully equipped for a week plus stay. It is close to the historic city, great restaurants and all amenities. We are well located for quick trips out of the city. Our rental hosts are very helpful and follow up to ensure we have every thing we need.
View Property: 1bd Caballo
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
Awesome! The house was in a location very convenient to everything. House was very clean, nicely decorated with all the amenities. Would definitely recommend this property.
View Property: 3BD Apodaca
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
This house far exceeded our expectations - the size/space and beautiful new furniture, incredibly equipped kitchen, two wonderfully cozy living rooms and each bedroom and the 4 1/2 bathrooms were newly appointed, sparkling clean and every detail down to the sheets and pillows were very high quality. The location is so convenient to the Plaza, grocery stores, anything you would want to do. Loved all of the multiple patios and balconies - great for star gazing, morning coffee/breakfast or just enjoying the wonderful fresh air. This is a very high quality, beautiful home with lots of space and the gorgeous center staircase is stunning. We will definitely return to this special place!
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I had the pleasure of staying at Acoma for 6 nights and loved it! It's situated at the end of an uphill road leading into the Pueblo Encantado development, which gave us lots of privacy along with wonderful views of the surrounding land. The casita has a lot of natural light and I found it pleasant to just sit in the living room and read a book or watch television. I really liked the layout of the home, with its large windows facing the patio terraces and its short brick stairway leading up to the dining room, kitchen, and 2nd bedroom. Two Casitas provided us with all the things we'd expect to find at a nice hotel plus we liked their welcome gift of blue corn tortilla chips and green chili salsa. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked great. One of my fondest memories of this stay will be that of relaxing on the terrace beneath a dome of clear blue sky and simply gazing out at the picturesque Southwest landscape. It was inspiring and I can't wait to go back!
View Property: 2bd Acoma
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property
'This house is not only beautiful it is ready to go. You can walk to the main Plaza, Guadalupe St, and the Rail yard where the farmer's market takes place. We loved the location because it is so close to everything but it is also in a residential area and it is quiet and peaceful - not full of tourists. Make sure to spend some time early in the morning and at dusk sitting in the front listening to the wind in the huge trees and watching the birds."
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Located less than a mile from the city center plaza. Quiet neighborhood. Comfortable beds, sofa, chairs. Plush towels. Well appointed kitchen. Artful details. Peaceful patio. We loved it!
View Property: 2bd Poppy
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful! Lovely decor and very comfortable. The view from the porch (and most rooms) is amazing! About a 20-minute walk into town. 3 bedrooms, all with king beds. Well-stocked kitchen. Highly recommended!
View Property: 3BD Valle De Sol
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved the Algre house. We spent 10 days here. It was extremely clean , well laid out and had plenty of space. The furniture was so comfortable that we felt rigth at home. The location was great becuase we were able to walk to the plaza and many other spots, then when we drove, we were centrally located. We had a large dog with us and so for us, we would have preferred a little more out door space for the dog. However we made plans at the last minute and were very lucky to get this house. Wendy and the Two Casitas team were extremely accommodating. When we return to Santa Fe, We would definitely stay in this house again, unless we bring the dog, then I would try to find something with a more accessible area for her to go outside without a leash. We would definitely recommend this house , and Two Casitas, to friends and family.
View Property: 2BD Alegre