Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
If Santa Fe is your style, Casa Contenta is paradise.
View Property: 3bd Casa Contenta
Amariilo, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
n/a
Property
n/a
View Property: 1bd Besos
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very helpful when booking the home. Once we arrived at the home...any question you could have was in the very informative guest book.
Property
We stayed the month of January 2018. The house was perfect for my husband and myself and our two small dogs. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of blankets, pillows and linins. The towels were thick and fluffy. The fireplace was our favorite feature. We had a roaring fire every evening. The parking in the back was a small space for our Ford F150 but we managed to get it parked every night without incident. We parked on the street during the day. I loved cooking in the kitchen and the dining room was very comfortable. Glad we chose the Don Canuto!
View Property: 2bd Don Canuto
-, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Our casita was everything we wanted and more. Great location, beautiful home.
Property
Our casita was everything we wanted and more. Great location, beautiful home.
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was my first visit to Santa Fe. I didn't know what to expect, and after several planes and a drive, I was ready to relax. When we arrived, the home was very well decorated and warm inside. As soon as we got inside, we built a fire and relaxed in the living room. This alone made it 10000 times better than a hotel. We cooked meals in the gourmet kitchen and we used the china and silverware that was in the cupboard. Everything was top-notch quality. No hotel or industry towels, shampoos, etc. Everything was as if we were staying at our own home, or that of a close friend. The personal feel of this home made our trip great, and we can't wait to go back!
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Adobe Rose is authentic! Small and charming, the place will leave a lingering feeling of Santa Fe. Additionally the location is perfect for walking to Canyon Road to explore the galleries and three top restaurants (Geranimo, El Farol and the Compound). The Historic Eastside neighborhood is part of the experience and invites you to stroll past beautiful homes and gardens. Johnny's Cash Store just up the street offers homemade tamales that are out of this world! Museum Hill is within a few miles, a short 5 minute drive or a longer walk. You can reach the Plaza easily by walking down Canyon Road, about a 1-1/2 mile walk into the city.
View Property: Studio Adobe Rose
-, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3bd Amor
Tucson , US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2bd La Luz
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We just had a comfortable, home-like feeling at La Luz.
View Property: 2bd La Luz
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Studio Hillside
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property
After driving six hours from Denver to Santa Fe, opening the door to Encantada was like stepping into a warm embrace. We immediately knew this was the perfect base to relax and explore Santa Fe. Thoughtful touches welcomed us including a wonderful bottle of wine, blue corn tortilla chips and jar of green chilies salsa that we found on the kitchen counter. Our day starts with coffee and we werent looking forward to finding a grocery store in a new town, first thing in the next morning so we were also pleasantly surprised to find a bag of Starbucks coffee in the fridge along with sugar and creamer in one of the cabinets. The rental management company, Two Casitas, also provided a list on the refrigerator of local restaurants and activities to explore in the area. We prefer to try local restaurants when we travel, so we ate at several on the recommended list (most were within walking distance of the house) and especially enjoyed Sazn. We also like to cook and unlike many of the rental properties weve stayed at that technically have a kitchen, but there are almost no utensils or pans to actually cook with the newly remodeled chefs kitchen at Encantada has a large island and gas stovetop, and is fully stocked with utensils, pots and a very nice set of chefs knives. There was even a blender for making our breakfast smoothies! After seeing how well equipped the kitchen was, I decided to make Tagliatelle with shrimp and a homemade pesto and it turned out great. The rest of the house was just as nice as the kitchen - beautifully furnished in southwestern style instead of the generic hotel-grade stuff Ive seen at other rentals. There are four bedrooms, one on the first floor and three on the second. Three have en-suite bathrooms and the fourth has a bathroom just outside it. Theres also a powder room on the first floor. The master bathroom is large and also looked newly remodeled. Theres a balcony on the second floor where you can look out at the mountains, and several sitting areas outside where you can enjoy a quiet moment to read. There are TVs and sitting areas on both floors. The wide circular staircase is the centerpiece of Encantada and very unique. The three bedrooms on the second floor and the sitting area are each located off the circular landing that surrounds the staircase. We especially enjoyed the coziness of the sitting area on the second floor. The desk located just outside the master suite provided a convenient working area, and the WIFI in the house was fast enough to support two of us video conferencing at the same time. Location the listing said it was close to the city plaza, and it was no exaggeration it took us less than fifteen minutes to walk to Coyote Cafe. The walk to the Georgia OKeeffe Museum took about 10 minutes and is definitely worth spending an afternoon at. Leave your car(s) at the house and walk because parking near the square isnt worth the aggravation of trying to find a spot. We will definitely book Encantada again and next time were bringing our friends and family.
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Frisco, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3BD Corazon
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
Perfectly lovely phone call from a member of your team upon check-out, when the credit card I'd booked my stay with was declined...turned out I'd since received an updated card with new expiration date/security code. I'm sorry I didn't get her name...she couldn't have been sweeter!
Property
My cousin and I spent a fantastic week in your Hillside Studio over the Christmas/New Year holiday. So appreciated your PERFECT directions, as we were arriving from Canada and Florida at dusk! The studio is simple/functional, and offers mega-privacy with its enclosed patio space...which accommodated friends/family members for morning coffee and evening wine. Plenty of parking for visitors, which was a great bonus.Ten-minute walk to the Plaza/Canyon Road. Great location!
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and welcoming- loved our little house warming gift!
Property
View Property: 2bd Dream Catcher
Georgetown , US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Fine
Property
Fine
View Property: 1bd Casa Corina
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
love Wendy and Will!
Property
see question number 4
View Property: 3bd Puerta Del Sol
Wrenpham, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Lovely. I hope to visit again!
View Property: 3BD Canyon River
Broken Arrow, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
They saved our vacation. We booked on Airbnb in July and received a confirmation from Red Awning. I was confused and I guess our booking was messed up....we booked 4 nights and then received an email from Red Awning that it had to be 5 nights and they would cover that additional cost so we agreed. But at the same time Two Casitas called me and told me about the required extra night. But I said it was all taken care of with Red Awning. So all was good until 6 days before our trip! Red Awning cancelled our booking. Fortunately I had kept Two Casitas phone number and called late on Friday night. Wendy answered and helped me right away to book it for less than Red Awning had charged. We are so grateful....you saved our family vacation!!!
Property
Wonderful
View Property: 4bd Mariposa or 5bd with Paloma
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
I didnt need to contact your team - everything was clear abc straightforward.
Property
Fabulous. I know I gave 5 stars for every question but I genuinely mean it - your service, convenience, accessibility, value, and more exceeded expectations. Thank you!
View Property: 1bd Plaza Casita
-, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Excellent
View Property: 2bd Twilight
Longview, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Service was extremely efficient, responsive and helpful. Better service than any hotel front desk or concierge
Property
Casa Contenta served as a conforms table and convenient home base for our explorations. Really loved the location. An easy walk to the Plaza and literally across the river from Canyon Road.
View Property: 3bd Casa Contenta
-, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
View Property: 2bd Don Canuto
Hakaliu, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: 1bd Prado
Champaign, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and professional team members.
Property
Bright, clean, well equipped and delightfully located casita -- toasty warm on cold winter days, comfortable, and decorated in true New Mexico style. We also appreciated the suggestions on things to do in the area.
View Property: 2bd Don Canuto
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
Our family decided to take a trip to Santa Fe. We stayed in Villa Hermosa for a few days and it was spectacular! The house is extremely elegant and well-built. It feels very spacious in the house. It has nice tall ceilings and each room has its own bathroom. The master suite is a sight to behold. It has a huge walk-in closet and a spectacular bathroom. The landscaping around the property is charming. We had a lot of fun playing on the lawn with our son. The location is unbeatable as well. We were one block away from Canyon Road, which has a bunch of nice cafes and galleries. We were also a short walking distance to the Plaza with all the great restaurants and shops. There's also a nice walking trail beside the house that takes you to a trailhead for the Dale Ball trails, which are very fun. In the future when we visit Santa Fe we will definitely stay at Villa Hermosa again!
View Property: 3bd Villa Hermosa or 4bd with Casita Hermosa