Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property
House was great with the perfect location to everything. The kitchen was well stocked, plenty of pillows, and plenty of towels. The second floor patio was our favorite spot.
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property
Great place to stay with our dogs. Nice big yard to stretchy their legs. Near little parks along the river. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: 1bd Casa Corina
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property
this home was perfect for our recent trip to Santa Fe. The location was great. We were able to walk a few short blocks to the plaza. With four bedrooms and 4 1/2 bathrooms, all eight of us had plenty of room to spread out. We were pleasantly surprised with a welcome bottle of wine, and some very hot salsa and chips. We did not cook, but the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. It also had plenty of wine glasses! We had a problem getting the downstairs tv to work, and someone came immediately to help us get it set up. The management company for this unit goes above and beyond to be sure that you have everything that you need.
View Property: 4BD Encantada
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property
Our mother daughters stay at Lumiere this April was very enjoyable in all regards for our group of 4 women and a one year old. The apartment was more like a town house. It had a home away from home feel with the Santa Fe vibe in all of the spaces - from hand painted tiles to southwestern motifs and paintings on the walls. Furnishings were not brand new yet attractive and clean. The bedroom's king beds were comfortable to share. The one upstairs bathroom had plenty of clean towels and small toiletries. We had to keep our eyes glued to our little one - stair code for Sante Fe must allow for wide gaps between balusters. The kitchen had everything to prepare a nice meal. The nearby Whole Foods and food Co-op were super convenient to shop at for the few meals we had in. Great restaurants and cafes abound nearby and closer to town. Street parking was not a problem for our mini van. The walk to town was healthy and not an issue for us - an easy and pleasant 7-10 minute walk. Laundry room was a plus and next to the kitchen was another 1/2 bathroom for the main floor. Wifi and cable were easy to access and use. Greeting us were a bottle of red wine and jar of green chili as a welcome gift from the host. For our family group the extra living space and conveniences of a home was a better match than a hotel stay. It was a plus was to be in a neighborhood outside of the main tourist spots. We would recommend Lumiere.
View Property: 2bd Lumiere
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property
My husband and I spent a couple of days in the Paloma Casita. It was really clean, and had some lovely goodies of the snack and beverage variety awaiting us when we arrived. Communication with the owners and access to the property was super easy. Since looking at the pictures, the space has been updated with some more neutral colors, furniture, and rugs. It looks really lovely. It is quite a small space inside, but we really enjoyed having a cozy place to unwind in the evening, including the back yard/patio area and hot tub. We were albe to easily walk to the Plaza from here, and it was also a convenient location for some jaunts we made for hiking and sight-seeing out of town. I'd only recommend it for folks who are comfortable with close quarters, which was definitely for us. Thanks so much for the hospitality.
View Property: Paloma
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
This is a lovely little house, with very nice materials and textures throughout. We were made to feel welcome with wine, snacks, and peaceful music. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed being able to walk to downtown. A special Santa Fe experience!
View Property: 2bd Desert Breeze
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Wendy, I can not thank you enough for your prompt responses to emails and your help. The house was fabulous! This was the first trip to Santa Fe for our nephews and nieces, and they were blown away. We could not have given them a greater introduction to New Mexico than your property.
Property
We have been to Santa Fe for many times over the last twenty five years and this property was the best we have ever had! It was exactly as listed, the welcome basketwas so thoughtful, and the location was great. The house is the quintessential Santa Fe style, beautiful courtyard, vigas, stone floors, comfortable furniture, and easily one of the best equipped kitchens we have had. This was a first trip for our nephews and nieces and there could not have been a better introduction to Santa Fe and New Mexico. The only drawback is the twisting streets to find the house, however Wendys directions were detailed and spot on. I would recommend this property to anyone at any time.
View Property: 5BD Hacienda Rose**
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property
Stunning views of Santa Fe Very spacious house with beautiful views from every window. Large living and dining areas including a big round table for playing games. Clean, well-appointed, and comfortably sleeps 6-8. I would highly recommend renting this property.
View Property: 4BD La Loma Vista
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property
Really lovely place -- very clean, and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Thanks for hosting us
View Property: 2bd Cimarron Cabana
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property
Pretty, cozy, great for dogs This is a cute casita with classic southwest style that more than met our needs for several days in March. We always appreciate dog friendly rentals and this did not disappoint. Our dogs loved running up and down the stairs (we don't have such stairs at home) and the small fenced yard is perfect for letting them out without worrying about them running away. The neighborhood is quiet and though we didn't try to walk to the plaza (it was a bit chilly when we were there) one probably could have with a little motivation and some nice weather. It's more than a few blocks away, though. The casita had a wonderful kiva fireplace that was perfect when we got snow one day. The kitchen is well stocked and we used the fridge to store our Trader Joe's and Whole Foods items, for those days when we weren't stuffing ourselves with Santa Fe cuisine. The bathrooms had amazing fluffy towels. If I could ask for one thing to be improved in this casita it would be to turn up the temperature on the hot water. Just a little too cool for my taste, especially in the wintery weather. The management company was a dream to work with, they checked up on us regularly (via text) and responded immediately to any questions. Their restaurant recommendations for mole were spot on; Gabriel's was well worth the short drive, and though we didn't try Sazon, it looked amazing. Coyote Cantina was another gem that we found on our own, and for fabulous French pastries, breakfast, lunch, can't beat Clafoutis. Best eclairs this side of Paris! But I digress......Dog owners, there is a giant off leash dog park a few miles away called Frank S Ortiz dog park. The casita is about an hour drive to Ghost Ranch, a lovely day trip that our dogs enjoyed too. Would stay here again and would definitely work with the Two Casitas management company again!
View Property: 2BD Serenidad
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property
This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Canyon Road is a block away and it is about a half mile to the Plaza. It has been beautifully remodeled with an amazing kitchen and baths. Beautiful dishes and a well equipped kitchen, It is the nicest (Hidden by Airbnb) rental I've had. The only negative is that it is on a busy road with lots of traffic.
View Property: 2bd Ventanas or 3bd with 1bd Sombra
Martinez, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Perfect little jewel of a place! You do a great job.of thinking of everything.
View Property: 1bd or 3bd Casita Estrella with Casa Estrella
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great location and house!! Best views close in of the mountains. Beautiful sunrises and plenty of light. Pubic swimming, tennis and gym available a few blocks away. Lovely 10 minute walk to plaza. House is roomy and very comfortable. Easy parking and Two-Casitas management company was there to serve. Will certainly stay at La Loma on my familys next trip to Santa Fe.
View Property: 4BD La Loma Vista
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property
Perfect place to see Santa Fe! Great floor plan and a beautiful tub. The views are great and the house is very comfortable. We will stay here again!
View Property: 3BD Valle De Sol
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property
Thank you so much for helping us with my mistake on booking. I have had a recent health issue and my thoughts are all over the place so I cannot thank you enough for your care and understanding. As usual your customer service always is above and beyond. Thank you.
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property
Casa Lumiere is a small house in a quiet neighborhood about a 15 min walk NW of the plaza. The outside looks very Santa Fe, with brown walls, viga beams, and a small dryscaped garden. The interior is well-decorated and atmospheric; neither shabby nor too fancy and pretty much one of the nicest places Ive rented through Airbnb. It has a wood-burning kiva fireplace and a high ceiling in the living room. The two bedrooms are upstairs and share a Jack-and-Jill bathroom (the other toilet is downstairs.) Theres an attached garage that takes compact cars but probably not larger ones, although theres more parking in the complex and on the street (street is closer.) Renting through Wendy at Two Casitas was a very pleasant experience. Communications were great before booking and during the rental. The house was in perfect conditions when we arrived and she made sure we had a small welcome package. I hope I visit Santa Fe again and Id stay anywhere Two Casitas was managing.
View Property: 2bd Lumiere
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property
It was beautiful!!! We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the house/bathrooms/ bedrooms. Beautifully appointed- furnishings/ appliances/ just everything! Good eye for details- the information book gave us some great ideas of places to visit and restaurants in the area. We so appreciated the "snacks" left on the counter top when we arrived- just what we needed after a long drive. LOVED the location of the casita- easy access to town and to major highways- yet very quiet neighborhood. We traveled with a guest from Minnesota and weren't sure about what we were getting into. Opening the front door it was STUNNINGLY beautiful and so very cozy. Southwest motif yet very modern- two bedrooms with private baths made this the perfect fit for our needs. WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS "HOME AWAY FROM HOME".
View Property: 2bd Casa Estrella or 3bd with Casita Estrella
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property
Excellent location, very central to downtown Santa Fe (we walked to the Plaza most evenings). The house is really perfect and exactly as pictured. We came with our 2 children and the layout was perfect for a family. The kids were on the 1st floor and we stayed in the master suite upstairs which was lovely. The kitchen was well-stocked and we were able to cook a few meals. Comfortable couch & Netflix streaming was a plus!! We would definitely return!!
View Property: 2bd Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property
Great Santa Fe home, greeted with a bottle of wine and awesome backyard/ hangout area. Close to downtown, coffee shops, shopping and restaurants. Definitely recommend!
View Property: 4bd Mariposa or 5bd with Paloma
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
We had a fantastic time and enjoyed the house so much. Hot tub is great! BBQ and fire pit are included and made our family time even more enjoyable. Perfect location for walking anywhere. The distribution of the house may seem a little odd but it works just fine for a family vacation. The house is intimate and warm. Love to be there again soon!
View Property: 4bd Mariposa or 5bd with Paloma
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
We stayed at Two Casitas with 12 friends for my bachelor party and had a fantastic time. Rooms are clean and well stocked and it is located close to the town center. The view of the mountains along with multiple outdoor patios are by far the best part. Definitely a top spot in Santa Fe. Would be hard to do much better.
View Property: 5bd Piņon Vista
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
I stayed at the Cimarron Cabana for three nights. I was thrilled with the location being a short walk to Canyon Rd where all the major art galleries are found in Santa Fe, and also impressed with the home itself. It's beautifully constructed inside, with natural light coming through a large skylight that spans from one of the bedrooms and into the kitchen. The home is cozy and relaxing with a fantastic outdoor courtyard area for enjoying some sunshine. I would highly recommend to anyone to stay here!
View Property: 2bd Cimarron Cabana
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Adobe Dream really is a dream. The place is clean, spacious yet cozy, and beautifully decorated. It was fully equipped with everything we needed. Wendy was also a great host. I received a call within days of booking the house asking me for my preferences. She was also responsive to my comments and questions in a timely fashion. I highly recommend this place and will try to stay there again if I return to Santa Fe. Enjoy!
View Property: 3bd Adobe Dream
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Wendy's place was perfect for our stay in Santa Fe. The is super charming and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals, down to the most specific utensils. We were a group of 7 who slept very comfortably in the house. Wendy was the perfect host!!! It is very clean. We were able to walk to the plaza easily so it is close to the attractions of Santa Fe. Also, we found nice neighborhood walks. Best of all, we were able to bring our dog! Thanks so much Wendy for everything.
View Property: 3bd Puerta Del Sol
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property
This home is beautiful, clean, charming and just as described. Wendy was very attentive and helpful, offering recommendations for what to do in Santa Fe. We enjoyed the tranquil surroundings and peaceful vibe. The fireplace was stocked with firewood and fire-starter and we enjoyed the fire every night. We also loved the view from the living room and master bedroom, and with just a short hike up the hill next to us (3 min max), we saw breathtaking 360 degrees views of the Santa Fe area. The sunset from this vantage point was indescribable. The location of this home is off the beaten path, about 10 minutes north of Santa Fe and it is so lovely, tucked away into the hillside. Probably one of the most beautiful homes I have seen after actually visiting Santa Fe. Just a note - the fireplace pictured in the master bedroom is not functional. There is a quaint market/restaurant about 1 mile south of this home called Tesuque Market, and that made for a great little treat in the morning or for basic supplies (milk, eggs, bread, coffee). We would definitely stay at this beautifully decorated, tranquil home again!
View Property: 2bd Acoma