Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed staying at a pueblo casita and experiencing the town like a local. It was special to have original artwork on the walls. It was only a couple of blocks to the Canyon art area. We found the whole town very walkable from the casita.
View Property: Paloma
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I found Two Casitas a charming stay. An adobe house that takes you back to how it was like For me a great place to stay in lieu of a hotel. And the location, awesome. I walked into the heart of Santa Fe about 15 minutes. There is a bookstore/coffe shop 5 minute walk and probably 7 minute walk to Canyon road. I did not rent a car as I planned all my events around the "classic" Santa Fe!! Transportation from the airport was by Road Runner which dropped me at my front door.
View Property: Paloma
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Much to see in Sante Fe and the Old Sanae Fe Trail Casita is a great place to stay while taking in the sights of the city. The reason we chose this place was our conversations with Wendy and Germain who at all times were very helpful and cheerful. The place was clean and close to downtown so one could walk if the weather permitted. We ended up driving most of the time and it was nice to come back and have private parking at the rental. We had asked for some wood to be provided and there it was by the fireplace when we arrived. We enjoyed the small courtyard and drinking our coffee there. The only negative thing that we discovered was there seemed to be several ants in the kitchen area, not a serious problem but one does not want to leave any food out in the kitchen area. It was advertised as old world charm and it did provide that charm for our honeymoon. Nice very nice.
View Property: 1bd Old Santa Fe Trail
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place to stay in a nice neighborhood close to everything downtown and on Canyon Road. We were sad to leave Santa Fe and would definitely stay there again!
View Property: 1bd Old Santa Fe Trail
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It is very rewarding to sit down, reflect and try to put into words all the good feelings and experiences we (myself and doggies) had because of our experiences with you, your staff and the charming places you allowed us to stay in during our awesome vacation in Santa Fe.
View Property: 2bd Montoya
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were looking to go to a cooler climate for a few days to get into the Christmas feeling and chose Santa Fe as a destination having been there back in early 1998. This is our second experience with VRBO and we were not disappointed. The home was lovely and we enjoyed the cozy fireplace, large bedroom and bath and best of all it snowed 4 inches the night before our departure for home in the San Diego area. We definitely would rent again as we thought it was a great value for the cost.
View Property: 2bd Montoya
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect accomodations in Santa Fe. Comfortable beds, lovely property, walk to town. Highly recommended!
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
I stayed at Mariposa and Zia Combined for a 4-day weekend in mid-April with 3 friends. It was perfect for us, with a bed for everyone (in separate rooms, though one was a fold-out couch) and 3 bathrooms. The layout is quirky, which I liked, and it has a very authentic/historic feel. It was very clean and welcoming. We didn't cook there (all we did was make tea and open a bottle of wine), so I can't review the kitchen setup. A 10-minute brisk walk to the Plaza (right past Canyon Road) -- no problem for a bunch of healthy 40-somethings -- and we only used our car when we left town to explore. Plus, you pass a chocolate shop on the way there & back! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing,
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
For three attorneys with a week long, emotionally charged & document heavy trial at the first judicial courthouse, two casitas was the perfect & peaceful home away from home. Thank you. We are delighted to have found you & we will recommend you highly & frequently!
View Property: 2bd Manana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We chose this property for a 4 day trip to Santa Fe. My wife and I, my sister and her husband, and our parents (who are in their middle 80's) shared this perfect house for 4 days. The weather was perfect, the neighborhood is very quiet and it is a quick drive to the plaza area. My parents want to come back for Thanksgiving weekend and I appreciate Wendy and this well kept property for an amazing stay.
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and 3 small dogs took a break from our RV to stay at this lovely house. Wendy was incredibly helpful with our last minute request. The neighborhood is quiet but nice restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The house had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable; there were fluffy towels; and a well-stocked kitchen. We would absolutely stay again.
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The listing very accurate; described the wonderful property well and the photos were also helpful. The location was great, close to the square for an easy to walk. The furnishings were very nice and comfortable, the free wi fi appreciated, and the TV's very up to date.
View Property: 2bd Kiva
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I was looking for a place to stay in Santa Fe. I called and got Wendy on the phone. She's professional, warm and she couldn't have been more helpful. Wendly helped guide me to Kiva -- this wonderful condo right off of Paseo del Peralta. It was easy to find and close to EVERYTHING. The apartment was everything we could have wanted and more: bright sky lights, a king size bed, totally outfitted kitchen and an easy-to-relax-in living room. My husband and I felt so at home, we even invited friend to "our place" for dinner. If you're traveling to Santa Fe, I highly recommend giving Wendy a call.
View Property: 2bd Kiva
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a wonderful home with stunning views of the mountains in both the East and the West. It is immaculately maintained and has all amenities provided for a great stay! The bathroom is HUGE and fabulous! The fireplaces are delightful. There is a wonderful deck with barbecue included. The home is close to everything, and walking is a treat. The owners left explicit instructions on the operation of the various amenities. Very considerate! Sugestions regarding local restaurants were much appreciated, although we thought the house so fabulous that we did not want to waste our time elsewhere. We ordered in and had our drinks and dinners in front of the fireplace! During past visits we have eaten at Santacafe, and it was very good. Try the Chipotle Cesar Salad followed by the poblano pepper stuffed with quinoa! Maria's is good for the tamales and the Tequila/Mescal flights, but the staff are not very welcoming, so we have decided to forget the place!
View Property: 2bd Hummingbird
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is our second stay at the Hummingbird. Both have been excellent experiences. The house is in a great location and is well maintained. This time we brought our dogs, who thoroughly enjoyed the Santa Fe weather. I would recommend this house to any of my friends and family.
View Property: 2bd Hummingbird
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This lovely little house was a perfect base for us as we gathered for a family wedding. We loved the warm and comfortable atmosphere.Wine on the patio at night. Coffe in the morning. So peaceful this location but close to everything.We will be back! Thank you
View Property: Studio Hillside
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I loved staying in this casa. As other reviewers have mentioned, we most often picked up meals at Whole Foods and "ate in" with the fire blazing in the kitchen kiva. The unit is very well appointed, warm even in chilly weather and close to everything. My favourite things about the casa: wood beam ceilings, the two kivas (used both), super cozy couch and bed, stainless applianes and the sunlight streaming into the living room. Perfect for one couple.
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home, immaculately cared for in perfect location for all things Santa Fe. Very quiet and private location three blocks from Geronimo on Canyon Road and 15 to 30 minutes from the Plaza, depending on the number of Gallery's you can not help exploring. Looking forward to staying here for next adventure in New Mexico.
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Me and my kids stayed at this property with our dog and had a great time. The house was very spacious and we loved the living room and the fireplace. It was so nice to have a washer and dryer in the house. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
View Property: 2bd Don Canuto
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family of 4 loved our stay at the Bonita house. We had originally wanted a 2 bedroom house but as none were available we booked this. The house looks exactly as it is pictured on the website and was very clean and well maintained. We brought an air mattress as you never know how the pull out couch is going to be. We needn't have worried as it was by far the best sleeper sofa they have slept on. It was very comfortable. The house was roomy and we loved having a kitchen and a washer and dryer. I was worried that the house would not be warm enough but there were 3 heaters throughout the house and it was very toasty. The location is perfect and we walked to several restaurants including the Kakawa chocolate house, the Pink Adobe and Mucho Gusto. We also walked to Canyon Rd which was only a block away. We skied 2 days and the drive was beautiful and easy to do. We loved the sky lights and private courtyard as well. At the beginning of the trip we went to Albertsons and loaded up on groce
View Property: 1bd Bonita
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband & I just loved staying at the beautiful historical Tecolote Casita. It was like being in a custom Santa Fe Style adobe home with custom furnishings that were top of the line. The home was very quite and peaceful, but close to everything that was happening ...... Restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. I must say that the beds were really comfy which is hard to find in most luxury hotels. We loved the fact that we had off street parking. The fireplace was a cozy place to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner on the Plaza. Why stay at a hotel when you can have your own private home to enjoy! Can't wait to return. See you in February to celebrate my Husband's birthday! Wendy, thanks for the bottle of wine...nice personal touch and quite a wonderful surprise!! We have been coming for over 12 years now & wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!!
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice as they are, the photos of Tecolote don't do the place justice. It's beautifully and tastefully decorated--and is also very homey and comfortable. My eleven-year-old niece walked in and said "Wow, it's beautiful!" And I agree. I would love to return in warm weather so we could use the gorgeous second-floor deck and the outdoor space on the ground floor. We spent Christmas week there and enjoyed quite a few home-cooked meals, thanks to the well-equipped kitchen. There were six adults and two older children who slept on air mattresses in their parents' bedroom. It was a little bit crowded with all eight of us but it worked--it would be perfect for three couples. The parking is a little tight but luckily we are all very good at parking and were able to fit an SUV and a Prius into the provided spot. It would be perfect for one vehicle. The location was wonderfully convenient--a quick walk to the plaza but far enough away from the tourist areas to feel peaceful.
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband, two sons, one girlfriend and I stayed at the wonderful Tecolote from Jan 2 to Jan 6. On our arrival there was a great bottle of red wine for us to enjoy. The house was wonderfully cosy and warm. My sons' first impression on walking in was "it feels like a home." The rooms were very comfortable with great comfortable beds, lovely warm showers. The neighborhood was quiet but easily accessible to downtown plaza and food shops a short drive. If we ever get back to Santa Fe we will definitely book through Two Casitas as it was so easy. All details for the house were provided and made our stay a wonderful easy experience
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Four of us who live far apart met in Santa Fe for a long weekend. Out guoal was to hang out and visit with each other, with a bit of roaming around the old Plaza area. Two Casitas was a perfect place. We loved spending time on the back deck. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances, utensils, etc. The place was quiet. The beds were comfortable. Wendy was most accommodating. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
View Property: 2bd Rio Grande
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a great property. The amenties were above what I expected. Linens and towels were of great quality. The kitchen was stocked well and there was plenty of china and glasswear. We were surprised at how quiet it was. The house was immaculate! Wendy was more than helpful on all my questions before arrival and during our stay. Santa Fe is a fabulous city with great snowboarding, we were pleasantly surprised and hope to be back. After 10 days we did not want to leave!!!!!!!!!
View Property: 2bd Rio Grande