Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed in several houses over the years with Two Casitas and have always had a great time. The house is always very clean and comfortable. They make sure everything is taken care of so we can relax and have a good time. The Hummingbird house is fantastic. Everything about it is perfect and comfortable. We liked hanging out on the porch in the evening watching the sun go down. The bedrooms are cozy and quiet surrounded by thick adobe walls. The house is positioned on a hill in the most optimal way so that you have great views and, morning and evening sun light. What a great house!
View Property: 2bd Hummingbird
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed the ambience of the decor, the availability of everything and the receptiveness of Wendy with any questions! The full screen TVs were nice as well as completely stocked kitchen and bedrooms! We utilized the barbecue and found the location to be easily accessible to anything in Santa Fe! Very comfortable and enjoyable place to unpack your bags!
View Property: 2bd Artesano
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2014
Property
Experiencing your first Twilight in Santa Fe is a once in a life time, "light on the land" experience. As the stars begin to blink at you through the gloaming rose of evening, on your first night, at Two Casita's "Twilight" Vacation home, you will never want to leave. My morning coffee on the lower deck was part a most peaceful awakening, filled with the delightful sounds of birds singing and small animals rustling about to greet the day in the pinon forested hills surrounding you and your "Twilight" breakfast:-) All the comforts of a family home were at my finger tips, with a two car garage, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Music, Cable TV, DVD, Fabulous indoor and outdoor kitchens. Full laundry facilities at my private use...what else could one ask for while surrounded by the beauty of Santa Fe, completely and skirted by the high desert and the mountains, and all of it lit by glow of the most beautiful quality of hue and light I have ever experienced.
View Property: 2bd Twilight
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2014
Property Manager
Property
There is NO WAY to describe how much we loved our stay at the Mariposa House and Zia Casita! We were married in Santa Fe and rented out the entire house (our friends had the Paloma Casita) and it was EXACTLY what we needed for our needs. It was gorgeous, comfortable, quiet, within walking distance to everything, and we could all be together and relax. And the back yard was PERFECT for our small reception after the wedding! Its beautiful back there and so peaceful. We also loved the hot tub and took full advantage the second night to relax and enjoy with our wonderful friends and family. The home is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need and theres room to spread out as well. We loved where we were located because we had other friends and family staying in the area and they could just walk to where we were and enjoy the surroundings. Wendy was so incredibly kind and went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect and we cannot thank her enough.
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is the best in Santa Fe. Walking distance to the best galleries and museums. The house is very clean, cozy, comfortable, with surprised quiet corners. The garden will be abundant of flowers in spring. Besides a small kitchen, I love every room in this house. The studio connected to the house is a plus.
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were very very pleased with our stay! Everything we could have needed was available and made us feel at home. From the fluffy towels,great appliances and dishes in the kitchen, comfy furniture and probably our favorite part was the fact that the sliding door in the living room opened up to a completely enclosed private yard in which we were able to open the door and let our collie just go in and out on his own! He loved it too and just liked sitting in the yard catching the rays!! Parking is tight if you have 2 cars or all the units are being used at one time. That would be the only problem. Great easy walk to shopping and the historical square.
View Property: 2bd Kiva
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was beautiful, comfortable, and in a great location. We have a 9-year-old and twin 7-year-olds and there was plenty of room for all of us. The yard is fully fenced so we could comfortably let the kids could run around outside. The heated floors were great. We cooked many meals in the house and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. We will book this house again for our next trip to Santa Fe.
View Property: 2bd Tranquility
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The open space concept of this well appointed home allowed all of us to gather comfortably in the evenings for a glass of wine. The beds were comphy.The house was imacuatly clean. The furnishings lovely.We walked everywhere from our vacation home.Wendy was so accommodating and helpful when we asked for local insider sugestions on what to do.
View Property: 3bd Puerta Del Sol
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Four brothers and sisters plus spouses (eight in total) enjoyed this delightful home for a five day reunion. The home is located close to many great restaurants,museums,beautiful views and all in walking distance. Wether playing cards at the roomy kitchen family room table or lounging in front of the large television this home is very comfortable. We enjoyed talking and reminising in the private enclosed back patio area, while enjoying the afternoon sunshine. The master bedroom allows for different interests in evening television viewing with a second area with ample gathering space. Shopping area's for both cooking at home or finding that special piece of native art, jewelry or clothing again in walking distance or a quick hop in your mode of transportation. We will be scattering to many different parts of the country and all will be recommending this home for an enjoyable stay. The description of this home and emenities are accurate and there to be enjoyed. We all came away with fond
View Property: 3bd Puerta Del Sol
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Pinion for a 4 day weekend with one other family. The house is beautiful and is very convenient to the plaza and all of its attractions. Everything worked great and we will definitely consider staying here in the future when we are back in Santa Fe. This is a very cozy place to spend a few days. Thanks!
View Property: 3bd Pinon
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed staying at a pueblo casita and experiencing the town like a local. It was special to have original artwork on the walls. It was only a couple of blocks to the Canyon art area. We found the whole town very walkable from the casita.
View Property: Paloma
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I found Two Casitas a charming stay. An adobe house that takes you back to how it was like For me a great place to stay in lieu of a hotel. And the location, awesome. I walked into the heart of Santa Fe about 15 minutes. There is a bookstore/coffe shop 5 minute walk and probably 7 minute walk to Canyon road. I did not rent a car as I planned all my events around the "classic" Santa Fe!! Transportation from the airport was by Road Runner which dropped me at my front door.
View Property: Paloma
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Much to see in Sante Fe and the Old Sanae Fe Trail Casita is a great place to stay while taking in the sights of the city. The reason we chose this place was our conversations with Wendy and Germain who at all times were very helpful and cheerful. The place was clean and close to downtown so one could walk if the weather permitted. We ended up driving most of the time and it was nice to come back and have private parking at the rental. We had asked for some wood to be provided and there it was by the fireplace when we arrived. We enjoyed the small courtyard and drinking our coffee there. The only negative thing that we discovered was there seemed to be several ants in the kitchen area, not a serious problem but one does not want to leave any food out in the kitchen area. It was advertised as old world charm and it did provide that charm for our honeymoon. Nice very nice.
View Property: 1bd Old Santa Fe Trail
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place to stay in a nice neighborhood close to everything downtown and on Canyon Road. We were sad to leave Santa Fe and would definitely stay there again!
View Property: 1bd Old Santa Fe Trail
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It is very rewarding to sit down, reflect and try to put into words all the good feelings and experiences we (myself and doggies) had because of our experiences with you, your staff and the charming places you allowed us to stay in during our awesome vacation in Santa Fe.
View Property: 2bd Montoya
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were looking to go to a cooler climate for a few days to get into the Christmas feeling and chose Santa Fe as a destination having been there back in early 1998. This is our second experience with VRBO and we were not disappointed. The home was lovely and we enjoyed the cozy fireplace, large bedroom and bath and best of all it snowed 4 inches the night before our departure for home in the San Diego area. We definitely would rent again as we thought it was a great value for the cost.
View Property: 2bd Montoya
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect accomodations in Santa Fe. Comfortable beds, lovely property, walk to town. Highly recommended!
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
I stayed at Mariposa and Zia Combined for a 4-day weekend in mid-April with 3 friends. It was perfect for us, with a bed for everyone (in separate rooms, though one was a fold-out couch) and 3 bathrooms. The layout is quirky, which I liked, and it has a very authentic/historic feel. It was very clean and welcoming. We didn't cook there (all we did was make tea and open a bottle of wine), so I can't review the kitchen setup. A 10-minute brisk walk to the Plaza (right past Canyon Road) -- no problem for a bunch of healthy 40-somethings -- and we only used our car when we left town to explore. Plus, you pass a chocolate shop on the way there & back! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing,
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
For three attorneys with a week long, emotionally charged & document heavy trial at the first judicial courthouse, two casitas was the perfect & peaceful home away from home. Thank you. We are delighted to have found you & we will recommend you highly & frequently!
View Property: 2bd Manana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We chose this property for a 4 day trip to Santa Fe. My wife and I, my sister and her husband, and our parents (who are in their middle 80's) shared this perfect house for 4 days. The weather was perfect, the neighborhood is very quiet and it is a quick drive to the plaza area. My parents want to come back for Thanksgiving weekend and I appreciate Wendy and this well kept property for an amazing stay.
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and 3 small dogs took a break from our RV to stay at this lovely house. Wendy was incredibly helpful with our last minute request. The neighborhood is quiet but nice restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The house had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable; there were fluffy towels; and a well-stocked kitchen. We would absolutely stay again.
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The listing very accurate; described the wonderful property well and the photos were also helpful. The location was great, close to the square for an easy to walk. The furnishings were very nice and comfortable, the free wi fi appreciated, and the TV's very up to date.
View Property: 2bd Kiva
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I was looking for a place to stay in Santa Fe. I called and got Wendy on the phone. She's professional, warm and she couldn't have been more helpful. Wendly helped guide me to Kiva -- this wonderful condo right off of Paseo del Peralta. It was easy to find and close to EVERYTHING. The apartment was everything we could have wanted and more: bright sky lights, a king size bed, totally outfitted kitchen and an easy-to-relax-in living room. My husband and I felt so at home, we even invited friend to "our place" for dinner. If you're traveling to Santa Fe, I highly recommend giving Wendy a call.
View Property: 2bd Kiva
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a wonderful home with stunning views of the mountains in both the East and the West. It is immaculately maintained and has all amenities provided for a great stay! The bathroom is HUGE and fabulous! The fireplaces are delightful. There is a wonderful deck with barbecue included. The home is close to everything, and walking is a treat. The owners left explicit instructions on the operation of the various amenities. Very considerate! Sugestions regarding local restaurants were much appreciated, although we thought the house so fabulous that we did not want to waste our time elsewhere. We ordered in and had our drinks and dinners in front of the fireplace! During past visits we have eaten at Santacafe, and it was very good. Try the Chipotle Cesar Salad followed by the poblano pepper stuffed with quinoa! Maria's is good for the tamales and the Tequila/Mescal flights, but the staff are not very welcoming, so we have decided to forget the place!
View Property: 2bd Hummingbird
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is our second stay at the Hummingbird. Both have been excellent experiences. The house is in a great location and is well maintained. This time we brought our dogs, who thoroughly enjoyed the Santa Fe weather. I would recommend this house to any of my friends and family.
View Property: 2bd Hummingbird