Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This lovely little house was a perfect base for us as we gathered for a family wedding. We loved the warm and comfortable atmosphere.Wine on the patio at night. Coffe in the morning. So peaceful this location but close to everything.We will be back! Thank you
View Property: Studio Hillside
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I loved staying in this casa. As other reviewers have mentioned, we most often picked up meals at Whole Foods and "ate in" with the fire blazing in the kitchen kiva. The unit is very well appointed, warm even in chilly weather and close to everything. My favourite things about the casa: wood beam ceilings, the two kivas (used both), super cozy couch and bed, stainless applianes and the sunlight streaming into the living room. Perfect for one couple.
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home, immaculately cared for in perfect location for all things Santa Fe. Very quiet and private location three blocks from Geronimo on Canyon Road and 15 to 30 minutes from the Plaza, depending on the number of Gallery's you can not help exploring. Looking forward to staying here for next adventure in New Mexico.
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Me and my kids stayed at this property with our dog and had a great time. The house was very spacious and we loved the living room and the fireplace. It was so nice to have a washer and dryer in the house. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
View Property: 2bd Don Canuto
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family of 4 loved our stay at the Bonita house. We had originally wanted a 2 bedroom house but as none were available we booked this. The house looks exactly as it is pictured on the website and was very clean and well maintained. We brought an air mattress as you never know how the pull out couch is going to be. We needn't have worried as it was by far the best sleeper sofa they have slept on. It was very comfortable. The house was roomy and we loved having a kitchen and a washer and dryer. I was worried that the house would not be warm enough but there were 3 heaters throughout the house and it was very toasty. The location is perfect and we walked to several restaurants including the Kakawa chocolate house, the Pink Adobe and Mucho Gusto. We also walked to Canyon Rd which was only a block away. We skied 2 days and the drive was beautiful and easy to do. We loved the sky lights and private courtyard as well. At the beginning of the trip we went to Albertsons and loaded up on groce
View Property: 1bd Bonita
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband & I just loved staying at the beautiful historical Tecolote Casita. It was like being in a custom Santa Fe Style adobe home with custom furnishings that were top of the line. The home was very quite and peaceful, but close to everything that was happening ...... Restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. I must say that the beds were really comfy which is hard to find in most luxury hotels. We loved the fact that we had off street parking. The fireplace was a cozy place to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner on the Plaza. Why stay at a hotel when you can have your own private home to enjoy! Can't wait to return. See you in February to celebrate my Husband's birthday! Wendy, thanks for the bottle of wine...nice personal touch and quite a wonderful surprise!! We have been coming for over 12 years now & wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!!
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice as they are, the photos of Tecolote don't do the place justice. It's beautifully and tastefully decorated--and is also very homey and comfortable. My eleven-year-old niece walked in and said "Wow, it's beautiful!" And I agree. I would love to return in warm weather so we could use the gorgeous second-floor deck and the outdoor space on the ground floor. We spent Christmas week there and enjoyed quite a few home-cooked meals, thanks to the well-equipped kitchen. There were six adults and two older children who slept on air mattresses in their parents' bedroom. It was a little bit crowded with all eight of us but it worked--it would be perfect for three couples. The parking is a little tight but luckily we are all very good at parking and were able to fit an SUV and a Prius into the provided spot. It would be perfect for one vehicle. The location was wonderfully convenient--a quick walk to the plaza but far enough away from the tourist areas to feel peaceful.
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband, two sons, one girlfriend and I stayed at the wonderful Tecolote from Jan 2 to Jan 6. On our arrival there was a great bottle of red wine for us to enjoy. The house was wonderfully cosy and warm. My sons' first impression on walking in was "it feels like a home." The rooms were very comfortable with great comfortable beds, lovely warm showers. The neighborhood was quiet but easily accessible to downtown plaza and food shops a short drive. If we ever get back to Santa Fe we will definitely book through Two Casitas as it was so easy. All details for the house were provided and made our stay a wonderful easy experience
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Four of us who live far apart met in Santa Fe for a long weekend. Out guoal was to hang out and visit with each other, with a bit of roaming around the old Plaza area. Two Casitas was a perfect place. We loved spending time on the back deck. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances, utensils, etc. The place was quiet. The beds were comfortable. Wendy was most accommodating. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
View Property: 2bd Rio Grande
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a great property. The amenties were above what I expected. Linens and towels were of great quality. The kitchen was stocked well and there was plenty of china and glasswear. We were surprised at how quiet it was. The house was immaculate! Wendy was more than helpful on all my questions before arrival and during our stay. Santa Fe is a fabulous city with great snowboarding, we were pleasantly surprised and hope to be back. After 10 days we did not want to leave!!!!!!!!!
View Property: 2bd Rio Grande
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location was perfect walking distance to all the galleries, the plaza and the rail yard district. A car was never necessary. The property was very well maintained and the kitchen fully stocked. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and plan on returning in the future.
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
Wonderful location, just a few blocks away from the central plaza. For dog owners, there is a huge off-leash dog park just a 5 minute drive away. We cooked a Thanksgiving meal in their very well equipped kitchen. Wendy even dropped off a large roasting pan when I said we would need one. Lovely cozy adobe, with a working fireplace. Liza Nov. 2016
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The casita was very roomy and exceeded our expectations. The bed was very comfy and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Santa Fe. Thanks!
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Santa Fe is a magical place and staying in Resposada made it even more wonderful. Within minutes, we were able to walk to all the shops, restaurants, and museums in the downtown plaza area. We even found the free Santa Fe Transit right around the corner from the condo that took us to the Canyon Road art galleries and the Railyard so we didn't have to move our car for three days. The living room and dining room area was bright and cheery. Was worried that the street noise would be loud because of the location, but we didn't hear anything. The king size bed was comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked. We also enjoyed the patio area and cooked out on the grill a few nights while sipping wine on the patio. (Thanks Wendy, the wine was delicious!) The only negative we found was the heating unit was a little noisy when running but the condo is well insulated so we didn't use the heat that much.
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I stayed at the Quintana the third week of Aug 2011 and found it a cozy, lovely and very roomy casita. It also has a sunny and cozy porch bed that is great for reading in the afternoon. It is located just a few blocks east of the Plaza and near the farmer's market. It is quite possible to walk all the way to Canyon Road shops/galleries. It has a huge kitchen and living area and comfortable King size bed. We will be returning!!
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
An amazing home with in an excellent neighborhood. Quiet and relaxing. Perfect spot for a family. We have stayed many places in Santa Fe but this is head and shoulders above the rest. I will plan my future visits to Santa Fe around the availability of the Quintana home.
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I didn't want to stay (and overpay) for a hotel in Santa Fe. I've visited Santa Fe many times before but it was my husbands first visit. I wanted to show him a more authentic place to stay in a home rather than just a room. The website I used was excellent and had many great choices available. I chose Quintana based on the fact it was adobe construction and that it was in an old neighborhood with many more old adobes. The closeness to the Plaza was nice but we did not walk to it this time.It was very nice to have outdoor space we can enjoy. My husband loves to sit outside with his cigar and glass of wine (everyday at 4:00) and he loved just sitting there enjoying the fresh air.We loved our stay, wish we could have stayed in Santa Fe longer.
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed for six nights at the Quintana casita over New year and couldn't have been happier with it. Arriving after dark at around 8pm on a cold December night, we were delighted to arrive and find the heating on for us and the house was cosy, warm and spotlessly clean. The casita is nicely located a short ten minute walk from the Plaza. We appreciated the fact that it was very well appointed with comfortable beds and seating areas. We were traveling with a teenager who was in the back bedroom and our only quibble was that the washing machine and dryer were in the bedroom with him rather than being in the room off the bathroom. We loved the area surrounding Santa Fe, especially Bandelier, Ski Santa Fe and Taos. Visiting Taos Pueblo was a trip highlight for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending Two Casitas to anyone.
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have rented several properties with Wendy at Two Casitas, and they simply get better and better. She is extremely honest and clear about exactly what you are getting, and if you ask good questions, you always get good answers that leave you confident in the property you are renting. This house was large, immaculate, comfortable, and in a fantastic location a short walk to the Plaza. It had the benefit of the local community center across the street, so you could go for a swim or a work out every day for a few dollars. I would just love to come back to this house!
View Property: 3bd Puerta Del Sol
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Santa Fe is a wonderful city with so many attractions. There are many accommodation options that provide warm spaces to spend time with friends and loved ones. If you are looking for the elite travel experience that you will not find anywhere else, Two Casitas is the place. Our group experienced superior customer service, and a level of care you very rarely come across. When unexpected events occurred, the staff at Two Casitas relentlessly worked to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our entire trip to the Nth degree. With fantastic properties, they are one of the best destinations in Santa Fe. With world class service and customer care, they put themselves into a class all their own.
View Property: 3bd Pinon
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a wonderful stay we had at Paloma! It was totally charming, cozy and "true" Santa Fe. The sunlight filled our room in the mornings and the gas stove kept us comfy at night. It filled all our needs, plus some, with a thoughtfully supplied kitchen and inviting hot tub. We loved the private location, large yard and convenience to the Plaza. The ease of arrival arrangements was facilitated with good directions and effortless access to our quarters. Wendy, thanks for being so warm and receptive to our needs. I will be returning and possibly with more family and friends to fill your compound in the future.
View Property: Paloma
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
After 20-years, two girlfriends and I planned a reunion trip in Santa Fe, New Mexico. We stayed at the "Two Casitas" in a unti called "Old Santa Fe Trail". As it ended up, we spent most of the time in the casita. We just had too much to get caught-up with our lives. The casita was so comfortable, roomie and quiet. We chatted in the living room, the big bedroom, the outdoor patio and dining room. We spread-out over the entire unit and never felt cramped or invasive. The casita is like a small apartment with kitchen, laudry room and plenty of closet space. It is decorated nicely and with plently of natural sunlight. Although it sits behind a street, amazingly it was quiet. It is located within walking distance of town. We never had to drive anywhere. We would return to "Two Casitas" in a heartbeat!
View Property: 1bd Old Santa Fe Trail
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely spot with free parking in the middle of it all. We parked and walked everywhere. The room was comfortable for two. It had a pleasant outdoor sitting area that we used quite often. The casita was basically two rooms. One the bedroom with bath and the second a sitting area/kitchen with table for two. The sofa in the sitting room may be converted to a bed. The space was well stocked with sheets, covers, towels and all the tools you would need to cook a meal. Coffee, sugar, salt and pepper and paper towels were provided. Wendy even left us an excellent bottle of wine. The kitchen made it possible for us to make our own breakfast and grab a snack or lunch if we did not feel like going out to eat. There are plenty of eateries close by a bakery on the next street, two restaurants there plus the Santa Fe Cooking School etc.
View Property: Studio McKenzie Casita
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
The entire experience of staying at Two Casitas was wonderful. We really enjoyed the shaded table in the back yard (one of two) for a family happy hour at the end of a day of museums. Location was great - walking distance to Museum Hill in one direction and the Georgia O'Keefe in the other. The house was furnished completely - we needed to bring nothing in the way of housewares or linens. Before we left and returned to our cities across the U.S. and Canada, everyone commented on what a great place we had stayed in. We would do it again and recommend it highly.
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We so enjoyed our stay in this lovely Santa Fe condo! The home totally lived up to our expectations. Both bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was amazing, even though we didn't cook as there are so many great restaurants in Santa Fe! We loved the artwork, the furniture, fireplace and everything else. I would not hesitate to recommend it and also should mention how close it is to historic Santa Fe. You can easily walk there. We hope to be back in the area in the future and would happily stay here again or at another property managed by Two Casitas
View Property: 3bd Magdalena