Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Four of us who live far apart met in Santa Fe for a long weekend. Out guoal was to hang out and visit with each other, with a bit of roaming around the old Plaza area. Two Casitas was a perfect place. We loved spending time on the back deck. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances, utensils, etc. The place was quiet. The beds were comfortable. Wendy was most accommodating. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
View Property: 2bd Rio Grande
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a great property. The amenties were above what I expected. Linens and towels were of great quality. The kitchen was stocked well and there was plenty of china and glasswear. We were surprised at how quiet it was. The house was immaculate! Wendy was more than helpful on all my questions before arrival and during our stay. Santa Fe is a fabulous city with great snowboarding, we were pleasantly surprised and hope to be back. After 10 days we did not want to leave!!!!!!!!!
View Property: 2bd Rio Grande
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location was perfect walking distance to all the galleries, the plaza and the rail yard district. A car was never necessary. The property was very well maintained and the kitchen fully stocked. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and plan on returning in the future.
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
Wonderful location, just a few blocks away from the central plaza. For dog owners, there is a huge off-leash dog park just a 5 minute drive away. We cooked a Thanksgiving meal in their very well equipped kitchen. Wendy even dropped off a large roasting pan when I said we would need one. Lovely cozy adobe, with a working fireplace. Liza Nov. 2016
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The casita was very roomy and exceeded our expectations. The bed was very comfy and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Santa Fe. Thanks!
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Santa Fe is a magical place and staying in Resposada made it even more wonderful. Within minutes, we were able to walk to all the shops, restaurants, and museums in the downtown plaza area. We even found the free Santa Fe Transit right around the corner from the condo that took us to the Canyon Road art galleries and the Railyard so we didn't have to move our car for three days. The living room and dining room area was bright and cheery. Was worried that the street noise would be loud because of the location, but we didn't hear anything. The king size bed was comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked. We also enjoyed the patio area and cooked out on the grill a few nights while sipping wine on the patio. (Thanks Wendy, the wine was delicious!) The only negative we found was the heating unit was a little noisy when running but the condo is well insulated so we didn't use the heat that much.
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I stayed at the Quintana the third week of Aug 2011 and found it a cozy, lovely and very roomy casita. It also has a sunny and cozy porch bed that is great for reading in the afternoon. It is located just a few blocks east of the Plaza and near the farmer's market. It is quite possible to walk all the way to Canyon Road shops/galleries. It has a huge kitchen and living area and comfortable King size bed. We will be returning!!
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
An amazing home with in an excellent neighborhood. Quiet and relaxing. Perfect spot for a family. We have stayed many places in Santa Fe but this is head and shoulders above the rest. I will plan my future visits to Santa Fe around the availability of the Quintana home.
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I didn't want to stay (and overpay) for a hotel in Santa Fe. I've visited Santa Fe many times before but it was my husbands first visit. I wanted to show him a more authentic place to stay in a home rather than just a room. The website I used was excellent and had many great choices available. I chose Quintana based on the fact it was adobe construction and that it was in an old neighborhood with many more old adobes. The closeness to the Plaza was nice but we did not walk to it this time.It was very nice to have outdoor space we can enjoy. My husband loves to sit outside with his cigar and glass of wine (everyday at 4:00) and he loved just sitting there enjoying the fresh air.We loved our stay, wish we could have stayed in Santa Fe longer.
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed for six nights at the Quintana casita over New year and couldn't have been happier with it. Arriving after dark at around 8pm on a cold December night, we were delighted to arrive and find the heating on for us and the house was cosy, warm and spotlessly clean. The casita is nicely located a short ten minute walk from the Plaza. We appreciated the fact that it was very well appointed with comfortable beds and seating areas. We were traveling with a teenager who was in the back bedroom and our only quibble was that the washing machine and dryer were in the bedroom with him rather than being in the room off the bathroom. We loved the area surrounding Santa Fe, especially Bandelier, Ski Santa Fe and Taos. Visiting Taos Pueblo was a trip highlight for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending Two Casitas to anyone.
View Property: 1bd Quintana
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have rented several properties with Wendy at Two Casitas, and they simply get better and better. She is extremely honest and clear about exactly what you are getting, and if you ask good questions, you always get good answers that leave you confident in the property you are renting. This house was large, immaculate, comfortable, and in a fantastic location a short walk to the Plaza. It had the benefit of the local community center across the street, so you could go for a swim or a work out every day for a few dollars. I would just love to come back to this house!
View Property: 3bd Puerta Del Sol
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Santa Fe is a wonderful city with so many attractions. There are many accommodation options that provide warm spaces to spend time with friends and loved ones. If you are looking for the elite travel experience that you will not find anywhere else, Two Casitas is the place. Our group experienced superior customer service, and a level of care you very rarely come across. When unexpected events occurred, the staff at Two Casitas relentlessly worked to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our entire trip to the Nth degree. With fantastic properties, they are one of the best destinations in Santa Fe. With world class service and customer care, they put themselves into a class all their own.
View Property: 3bd Pinon
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a wonderful stay we had at Paloma! It was totally charming, cozy and "true" Santa Fe. The sunlight filled our room in the mornings and the gas stove kept us comfy at night. It filled all our needs, plus some, with a thoughtfully supplied kitchen and inviting hot tub. We loved the private location, large yard and convenience to the Plaza. The ease of arrival arrangements was facilitated with good directions and effortless access to our quarters. Wendy, thanks for being so warm and receptive to our needs. I will be returning and possibly with more family and friends to fill your compound in the future.
View Property: Paloma
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
After 20-years, two girlfriends and I planned a reunion trip in Santa Fe, New Mexico. We stayed at the "Two Casitas" in a unti called "Old Santa Fe Trail". As it ended up, we spent most of the time in the casita. We just had too much to get caught-up with our lives. The casita was so comfortable, roomie and quiet. We chatted in the living room, the big bedroom, the outdoor patio and dining room. We spread-out over the entire unit and never felt cramped or invasive. The casita is like a small apartment with kitchen, laudry room and plenty of closet space. It is decorated nicely and with plently of natural sunlight. Although it sits behind a street, amazingly it was quiet. It is located within walking distance of town. We never had to drive anywhere. We would return to "Two Casitas" in a heartbeat!
View Property: 1bd Old Santa Fe Trail
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely spot with free parking in the middle of it all. We parked and walked everywhere. The room was comfortable for two. It had a pleasant outdoor sitting area that we used quite often. The casita was basically two rooms. One the bedroom with bath and the second a sitting area/kitchen with table for two. The sofa in the sitting room may be converted to a bed. The space was well stocked with sheets, covers, towels and all the tools you would need to cook a meal. Coffee, sugar, salt and pepper and paper towels were provided. Wendy even left us an excellent bottle of wine. The kitchen made it possible for us to make our own breakfast and grab a snack or lunch if we did not feel like going out to eat. There are plenty of eateries close by a bakery on the next street, two restaurants there plus the Santa Fe Cooking School etc.
View Property: Studio McKenzie Casita
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
The entire experience of staying at Two Casitas was wonderful. We really enjoyed the shaded table in the back yard (one of two) for a family happy hour at the end of a day of museums. Location was great - walking distance to Museum Hill in one direction and the Georgia O'Keefe in the other. The house was furnished completely - we needed to bring nothing in the way of housewares or linens. Before we left and returned to our cities across the U.S. and Canada, everyone commented on what a great place we had stayed in. We would do it again and recommend it highly.
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We so enjoyed our stay in this lovely Santa Fe condo! The home totally lived up to our expectations. Both bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was amazing, even though we didn't cook as there are so many great restaurants in Santa Fe! We loved the artwork, the furniture, fireplace and everything else. I would not hesitate to recommend it and also should mention how close it is to historic Santa Fe. You can easily walk there. We hope to be back in the area in the future and would happily stay here again or at another property managed by Two Casitas
View Property: 3bd Magdalena
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Luna! The home is spacious and easily accommodated 6 adults. The house was very clean and furnished beautifully in a "Santa Fe" style. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of linens and towels. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, utensils, appliances, etc. It was all we needed for our 3 night stay. Additionally, the owner was very helpful with answering all our questions prior to our stay. She also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine which was sweet! The location is perfect, a quick drive from the plaza (I'm sure we could have walked but we didn't.) I would highly recommend staying here. The rate was excellent.
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed a very nice stay at Kiva House over Christmas. This home has all of the creature comforts (the master bedroom bed is huge and very comfortable!!). It is a nice walk to the Plaza (restaurants and shopping) and the Canyon Road galleries (amazing art!!)Close to grocery stores as well. I would highly recommend Kiva House, and I would stay there again if I get a chance to return to Santa Fe. Santa Fe was a great place to spend Christmas! Amazing Christmas spirit. Spending Christmas Eve strolling through the Plaza and down Canyon Road is a must!! Such fun!
View Property: 2bd Kiva
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
After reading the other reviews, we knew we had to stay at the Hummingbird. One reviewer said that they loved the house so much that they starting to eat in. We too started to eat in more and more. We could not stand to be away from this beautiful house another moment. Every night we would sit on the terrace and stare at the distance - the mountains, the trees, the sky, the sunsets. In every direction, our eyes had something of beauty on which to feast. My dad was enthralled by the visiting hummingbirds. One night we experienced the most spectacular thunderstorm. What a show! The location was more convenient than we had anticipated. It was a quick downhill walk to Canyon Road. Another 3 minute drive to the plaza. Shopping was under 10 minutes away. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat. I have already recommended this home and the Two Casitas website to many friends.
View Property: 2bd Hummingbird
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
When I was looking for the right place to stage my own private writing retreat, Santa Fe popped quickly to mind. I'd only been once before but remembered the artistic and naturalistic vibe the city held; just what I needed to inspire me to finish my short story collection. And it turns out that the Hillside casita was also just what I needed. It was true to the photos and description, although the area was quiet and made it feel much more isolated than it is. But that's just what I needed to focus and immerse myself in my imagination. I didn't rent a car because I knew I would only be doing the tourist thing for a couple of days, plus I'm a huge fan of walking and, despite how quiet the area feels, downtown Santa Fe is truly less than a mile away. That made it the perfect reward for me after a productive spell or when I craved something outside of the groceries I had on hand. (I highly recommend breakfast or brunch at Cafe Pasqual and lunch or dinner at The Shed.) The casita itself was
View Property: Studio Hillside
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you the condo was great. We loved our stay and we are recomending. The condo is close to everthing within walking distance of the plaza. So next time I come home for my birthday this is where I would like to stay.
View Property: 2bd Felicidad
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I stopped here for 3 nights and 4 days on our move from Dallas to Denver! What an excellent idea... We (and our pups) had a truly relaxing and enjoyable time... We could not recommend this property enough!!! Wendy and her crew even had a bottle of vino waiting upon our arrival!!! We would rebook, in a heartbeat, with Two Casitas!!!
View Property: 2bd Don Canuto
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Tumble out your doorstep into Santa Fe's historical & cultural world :) Reposada - In the Heart of Downtown Santa Fe. Amazing location, very large for an adobe casita, plus it's over 100 years old! Comfy, with spacious living room, new furniture, expansive king bed (and queen sofa in living room), TV, internet, ipod dock, ihome stereo. The patio is very cute/quaint (although it had just snowed). The entry by the parking is private and convenient. The front entry is old world regal. Decor is southwest and minimalist - not over decorated. Touches of art, southwest antiques and cultural artifacts. Old world windows (Spanish style). You can see the Cathedral up the street from the front door. Short walk to railyard. So many restaurants, cafes, bars & bakeries within just 2 blocks; we were torn between dining out and cooking in the fully stocked kitchen (Trader Joe's and Whole Foods
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2013
Property Manager
Property
Rosario was a dream it was close to the plaza, it was clean, comfortable well appointed. every part of this condo was almost as comfortable as our own home. Instructions for the cable TV were clear, the TV was easy to use, the lighting everywhere was more than adequate for reading. We would highly recommend this property to anyone who is visiting Santa Fe and wishes to stay in a well appointed property close to everything and is very clean and comfortable. Wendy is a dream to work with and we highly recommend her. I wish to thank you for the wine. I noticed it was a Spanish wine. This property is the true Hidden Treasure and we would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Santa Fe area. Wendy was great to work with, very helpful and understanding and would recommend her to anyone wishing to have an enjoyable trip. When We arrived on September 10th 2013 it seems that we brought not only the rain but a deluge. By the time we picked up our car we were hungry so we ate out
View Property: 2bd Rosario