Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property
We checked into lovely casita Bonita last night and are beyond pleased. The house is comfy, cozy, perfectly appointed, and just so pretty. Housekeeping did a wonderful job--everything is pristine and perfectly in place. We will be leaving a generous Thank You for the excellent housekeeping service. Directions were clear and simple. We had zero problems getting to the property and getting settled inside. We've reviewed the booklet explaining the running of the house, and so far so good on all fronts. Really a well-thought-out check-in. We're super pleased. Thanks so much for thinking of every little thing! Happy Holidays-- DeLisa, Paul, and Jordan
View Property: 2bd Bonita
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We found this home in perfect shape; everything looks fresh and clean. And it is a beautiful home in the true Santa Fe tradition. Easy, short walk to Canyon Rd and into town. We walked everywhere and were happy to return to this home. Definitely a 5 star experience!
View Property: 1bd Besos
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Dear Two Casitas (and Wendy!) - Once again we found a home in Sante Fe. It's was our second stay at El Camanito and it's better than ever! Our first stay there was 4-1/2 years ago and it has remained in our minds ever since. That particular trip was in early July and we loved the home and especially took full advantage of the upper terrace, sleeping with the open windows, and cooking in the amazing kitchen. Ahhh... Fast forward to this past Holiday Season 2015. We arrived at the house with a carpet of snow on the ground. The abundance of windows let in all of the amazing sunlight and the home was very cozy. We especially loved the fireplaces and the huge stack of perfectly-seasoned firewood at the front door - it prompted many a wonderful morning and evening fires in the kiva fireplaces. Once again, the great kitchen allowed us to settle in and cook breakfasts and great dinners. Everything is spotless and new. The walk to Canyon Road is quick... and to the Plaz
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We loved your nice casita, with all of the unique and historic artwork accents decorations and furnishings. Everything was perfect! it was great to have a comfortable close base of operation from which to explore Santa Fe and to come home to and relax at the and of every day. We can only imagine all the love and work and sweat and energy you put into creating this beautiful casita "Desert sky" is a perfect place for you and your guests to come! PS thank you for the lovely bottle of wine as a welcome gift that was such a nice touch Robin and I aren't wine drinkers so we saved it for the next guest PPS I can only echo the sentiment as to the beauty of this casita
View Property: 2bd Desert Sky
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The beautifully appointed Puerta del Sol was an enchanting place for our family's recent 6-night visit to Santa Fe. Four adults from Ohio and one from California traveled to Santa Fe for the commencement activities at St. John's College. Everything at the property was first class. We especially liked the exquisite artwork and comfortable furnishings. The house was the perfect size for relaxing. Plus, it was in a great location for downtown sightseeing. We wish we had found Two Casitas four years ago when our son started attending St. John's because Puerta del Sol provided the most comfortable accommodations we have experienced while visiting Santa Fe. We were spoiled and never want to stay in hotels again! We recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a memorable time with family away from home.
View Property: 3bd Puerta Del Sol
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property
Amazing experience. The Viejo Nuevo house was very clean, extremely cozy, and beautifully decorated. An the skylights!!!! The only thing that was missing was an espresso maker, wink wink. Thanks for the wonderful stay, we'll be back! Ricardo, June 2015
View Property: 2bd Viejo Nuevo
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Just got back from a delightful two-week stay at Pinon House with my siblings, Mom, and a few spouses and significant others. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated, very comfortable, with just about every single amenity we needed (except the automatic juicer we could have used for our ritual margaritas). The views are great, great location (although a bit of a steep walk back up the hill from town), house has loads of local guide books and brochures and maps. There's even free Internet access there (wireless as well as ethernet) with a printer available (handy for printing boarding passes).
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Pinon house is within walking distance to Santa Fe's historic plaza, and a perfect place for a family reunion. It was so comfortable for the 10 of us - ranging from 16 to 60 years old, we all found it delightful. The kitchen was very well stocked, which allowed us to save a lot of money on food. The house is very well maintained; bathrooms were big with nice showers, and the beds comfortable. One large living room and several other smaller ones gave us the togetherness we wanted along with areas where we could sit quietly and read if we wanted. But our favorite part of this 5 bedroom house was probably the several patios we could use. One was perfect for coffee in the morning, and there was a lovely huge patio to lounge at night, appreciating the views, watching stars, and enjoying the evening breezes.
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I recently stayed at the Pinon House with a group of 8 girls/women. What a fantastic home it is. So very beautifully appointed and very well equiped. The living areas and the dining room are very comfortable for a large group. Every bedroom is comfortable and plenty of linens are provided. The main patio is partially covered and has a spectacular view of the Santa Fe skyline and surroundings. It is absolutely breathtaking and has plenty of outdoor seating and tables for a much larger crowd than the home will accomodate. The home is very well maintained and has a stocked kitchen as far as coffee, sweetners, detergents, etc. The home also comes with a lovely woman who is the general caretaker. We hired her to come cook, serve and cleanup for us one evening. The food, margaritas and especially her company was deliteful. I would highly recommend having her to cater an evening for your group. I hope that I can someday return and stay at this lovely home once again.
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pinon House was the perfect place for our ladies' getaway. The house is warm and cozy,stocked with everything you need from all the extra linens and blankets to every kitchen tool or appliance you may need. The bathrooms were all modern with great showers - and plenty of hot water even after the 8th shower! We appreciated all the guide books and information about the area as well. There is nothing missing in this home. Room to spread out and yet so many places to gather as a group, with wonderful patios, a great dining room and the main living room with cozy fireplace. The views were fantastic and looking out the kitchen window to see the sky change as the sun rose, was a great way to start each day. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our 25th year of ladies' week-end getaways.
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family from CT along with my father and my brother's family from Oregon met in Santa Fe last July for a summer vacation. We could not have asked for better accommodations! The house was very spacious and beautifully decorated and very well stocked both in the kitchen and linens. The house was very clean. We loved the location as the views were beautiful and it was quiet, yet a walkable distance to town. There were a few minor house issues that were related to weather but they were addressed immediately. The owners supplied us with many resources and guides for dining and activities. As the outdoor patio area was so beautiful and large with awesome views, we preferred dining in as opposed to going out. One night we had a personal chef come in to cook for us after a long day sightseeing up to Taos! What a treat! We love Santa Fe and plan on another return visit and when we do, we hope Pinon House will be available!
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
n May of 2011, our family celebrated my Mother-in-law's 65th birthday. One family drove from Colorado, one family flew into Albequerque, and one family drove from Texas. There were 6 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 1 to 5 years old. This house was AMAZING!!! The patio itself could have kept us happy the entire trip with unbelievable views, a hammock, tons of outdoor seating and a beautiful gas grill to cook out on. The kitchen was so stocked from condiments and leftover goodies to coffee, chips, sauces, spices, you name it, if we needed it, the house had it. My husband and I have rented from VRBO on several occasions, twice before in Santa Fe. This was by far the best stocked, state of the art appliances, comfortable beds, great space, beautifully decorated, on and on. Everyone in the family was VERY pleased from the showers to the TWO kitchens, everything we could have hoped for. Thank you to the owners for sharing this home with us.
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the moment we drove up we were in LOVE!! Everything this house said it was, IT WAS and More!! Very Clean. Very Up to date! The kitchen had everything we needed. The Bathrooms were Beautiful! There was enough hot water for 11 people!! We could have showered all day and had no problem. The parking was enough for 4 cars, you could have fit more if needed. Everything was perfect. The pictures for the house do NOT do it justice. You must see it to fully enjoy. We are looking forward to our next stay. Already planning it together and with individual families. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your home and letting it be ours for awhile.
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family met in Santa Fe for a family reunion and Thanksgiving celebration. We stayed at the Pinon House and everybody fell in love with the house! It is a rare experience when the actual house or facility exceeds the pictures and description, but the Pinon house does - The house is beautiful and exquistely decorated! The view from the house is breathtaking! The house is easy to find and very close to many of the main attractions in Santa Fe! We would be glad to stay at the house again if and when we have the opportunity to do so. We highly recommend this house to anyone considering a stay! You will not be disappointed.
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We are ten women who gathered to celebrate fifty years of friendship. One gal lives locally and was able to visit our eight potential rentals researched on websites. Pinon House was a clear first choice. We definitely concur with the other reviews. Listed below are a few additional comments: (1) complete website pictures of the bedrooms with accurate captions eliminating guessing or unwelcome surprises such a bunk beds, futons, or blow up beds, (2) owners who are responsive both to rental inquiries and to the prompt return of the security deposit, (3) courteous local staff providing answers to our few questions and the quick resolution of one minor maintenance problem - a "chirping" smoke detector, (4) a pleasant 15-20 minute walk to the plaza which reduced parking hassles, (5) very spacious dining tables both indoors and outdoors, (6) the nanny apartment is really a wing of the main house rather than a detached cassita, which kept our group connected
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family spent a wonderful week at this beautiful well kept home, we couldn't have been more pleased. It felt like a family home, and didn't have the feel of a rental. The outdoor patio with it's many places to sit, and the huge table, was our favorite place to gather and watch the dramatic New Mexico sunsets and storms. We have nothing negative to say about this home. Loved it. We would love to come back in the future. Also the damage deposit was returned quickly.
View Property: 5bd Pinon Vista
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was just perfect - looked and felt just like one would expect in Santa Fe. We spent a glorious family Thanksgiving there with all the necessities to make a great turkey dinner! We could not have asked for more.
View Property: 3bd Tecolote
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wendy was an awesome host. When we arrived, she had a personalized wine bottle, chips and salsa for us to enjoy. The place itself was very unique. We called it our "hobbit-hole adobe". It's very secluded and private but an easy walk to the plaza. We didn't make use of the patio because it was chilly when we went, but I could see how nice it would be in warmer weather. Inside is cozy and quaint. No complaints. Alyssa, May 2016
View Property: Studio Hillside
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wendy was great. We were booking somewhat last minute and the place we wanted of hers rented right before we pressed send. Wendy listened to what we were looking for and immediately recommended a little place that fit our needs. Off the beaten path, but just a 10 minute walk to the plaza, our little quiet secluded hobbit home was just right. Clean and cozy, it was a great little spot to stay.
View Property: Studio Hillside
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed 4 nights in Manana and it was all we could ask for. What a charming Santa Fe style condo and so close to the Plaza. Two Casitas is a very professional organization and was available for answers to any questions. The condo unit is extremely well kept and stocked with all you need for cooking or having a quick get together with friends. Parking was a bit tight for two cars but we were advised prior to our arrival where to park and it worked out quite well. We will definitely use Two Casitas again for condo rental in Santa Fe and being back in this unit would be a plus.
View Property: 2bd Manana
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Dear Wendy, what a wonderful surprise we all had entering Artesono house last weekend and the dinning, bedrooms and baths made me very happy. Usually when booking even with pictures there are let downs but not this time. Loved the location and patio so nice snd cozy. All correspondence amd instructions to location so accurate. I can't say enough aboit condition and how clean and well kept everything was Only thing I might tell you is when doing small amount of laundry the unit I think it was dryer made a very loud noise as if maybe going out. I can't wait to go back and we all decided to try your other rentals also. I will refer you to everyone looking for a home. Wish wre had know years ago but have no complaints about our many years at La Fonda. Oh yes the beds were fabulous and thank you so much for the wine Many thanks from all of us amd it' really made my moms 93rd Birthday a relaxing time. Santa Fe is our October Birthday trip for many many years.
View Property: 2bd Artesano
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The McKenzie Suite was perfectly located -- just a minute and a half walk from the center of town. It turned out not to be really necessary to rent a car while I was in Santa Fe. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, quiet, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It you are, like me, tired of using hotels and just want to have that nice "home away from home" feeling, this is the way to do it. The staff were easy to reach and quick to answer any questions. If it is available I will try to stay here in the future.
View Property: 1bd McKenzie Suite
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances and the built in seating next to the windows. The light filled living room with the feeling that we were in the trees was just wonderful. The walk in closet was very nice and the bathroom and shower was great. The casita is very clean and very well located. We walked a couple of blocks to Canyon Road to go shopping and to El Farol for tapas and champagne. It's also a nice walk to the Plaza and other restaurants. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Santa Fe.
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This casita has a wonderful gourmet kitchen with a built in bench seating beside the windows that was perfect for coffee in the morning. The living room has windows on three sides which gives so much light and you are looking at the trees. There is a wonderful balcony with table and chairs and a desk and chair in a study area. The bedroom has a queen bed with lots of light from four windows, there is a walk in closet and the bathroom has a roomy shower. There are kiva style fireplaces in the kitchen and the bedroom. Beautiful cafe style curtains are everywhere that allow privacy and light to come in from above. It's a decent walk to the plaza, but for us Canyon Road was perfect for shopping and dining and Whole Foods was a short drive. The neighborhood was very quiet, the street is not paved, but it seemed like everyone drove very slowly to keep dust at a minimum. We will definitely stay here again when back in Santa Fe.
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Hillside is a very unique property. I love the quiet neighborhood, at the end of a Historic Eastside street. I love it that I can walk to La Posada or downtown SF in less than 10 minutes. On Sundays, the only sounds I hear are the wind, the birds and the children playing on the street. At night during summer and fall, a million stars accompany me in the courtyard with the sound of an occasionally coyote or two crossing the arroyo. In the winter, I can see the snow covered hills to the East. The house is always nice and cozy. At Christmas time, the neighbors line up the street with farolitos and I can walk to Canyon Road to hear carolers and stroll with cheer. It's always nice to come to Hillside, no matter what season it is! The interior of the house is small but has everything I need to make my stay enjoyable. The appliances and furniture are high end and modern. Love the contrast of the stone with the overall design. I love Wendy, Germaine and Two Casitas staff!
View Property: Studio Hillside