Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely spot with free parking in the middle of it all. We parked and walked everywhere. The room was comfortable for two. It had a pleasant outdoor sitting area that we used quite often. The casita was basically two rooms. One the bedroom with bath and the second a sitting area/kitchen with table for two. The sofa in the sitting room may be converted to a bed. The space was well stocked with sheets, covers, towels and all the tools you would need to cook a meal. Coffee, sugar, salt and pepper and paper towels were provided. Wendy even left us an excellent bottle of wine. The kitchen made it possible for us to make our own breakfast and grab a snack or lunch if we did not feel like going out to eat. There are plenty of eateries close by a bakery on the next street, two restaurants there plus the Santa Fe Cooking School etc.
View Property: Studio McKenzie Casita
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property
The entire experience of staying at Two Casitas was wonderful. We really enjoyed the shaded table in the back yard (one of two) for a family happy hour at the end of a day of museums. Location was great - walking distance to Museum Hill in one direction and the Georgia O'Keefe in the other. The house was furnished completely - we needed to bring nothing in the way of housewares or linens. Before we left and returned to our cities across the U.S. and Canada, everyone commented on what a great place we had stayed in. We would do it again and recommend it highly.
View Property: 4bd Mariposa
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We so enjoyed our stay in this lovely Santa Fe condo! The home totally lived up to our expectations. Both bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was amazing, even though we didn't cook as there are so many great restaurants in Santa Fe! We loved the artwork, the furniture, fireplace and everything else. I would not hesitate to recommend it and also should mention how close it is to historic Santa Fe. You can easily walk there. We hope to be back in the area in the future and would happily stay here again or at another property managed by Two Casitas
View Property: 3bd Magdalena
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Luna! The home is spacious and easily accommodated 6 adults. The house was very clean and furnished beautifully in a "Santa Fe" style. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of linens and towels. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, utensils, appliances, etc. It was all we needed for our 3 night stay. Additionally, the owner was very helpful with answering all our questions prior to our stay. She also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine which was sweet! The location is perfect, a quick drive from the plaza (I'm sure we could have walked but we didn't.) I would highly recommend staying here. The rate was excellent.
View Property: 3bd Luna
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed a very nice stay at Kiva House over Christmas. This home has all of the creature comforts (the master bedroom bed is huge and very comfortable!!). It is a nice walk to the Plaza (restaurants and shopping) and the Canyon Road galleries (amazing art!!)Close to grocery stores as well. I would highly recommend Kiva House, and I would stay there again if I get a chance to return to Santa Fe. Santa Fe was a great place to spend Christmas! Amazing Christmas spirit. Spending Christmas Eve strolling through the Plaza and down Canyon Road is a must!! Such fun!
View Property: 2bd Kiva
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
After reading the other reviews, we knew we had to stay at the Hummingbird. One reviewer said that they loved the house so much that they starting to eat in. We too started to eat in more and more. We could not stand to be away from this beautiful house another moment. Every night we would sit on the terrace and stare at the distance - the mountains, the trees, the sky, the sunsets. In every direction, our eyes had something of beauty on which to feast. My dad was enthralled by the visiting hummingbirds. One night we experienced the most spectacular thunderstorm. What a show! The location was more convenient than we had anticipated. It was a quick downhill walk to Canyon Road. Another 3 minute drive to the plaza. Shopping was under 10 minutes away. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat. I have already recommended this home and the Two Casitas website to many friends.
View Property: 2bd Hummingbird
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
When I was looking for the right place to stage my own private writing retreat, Santa Fe popped quickly to mind. I'd only been once before but remembered the artistic and naturalistic vibe the city held; just what I needed to inspire me to finish my short story collection. And it turns out that the Hillside casita was also just what I needed. It was true to the photos and description, although the area was quiet and made it feel much more isolated than it is. But that's just what I needed to focus and immerse myself in my imagination. I didn't rent a car because I knew I would only be doing the tourist thing for a couple of days, plus I'm a huge fan of walking and, despite how quiet the area feels, downtown Santa Fe is truly less than a mile away. That made it the perfect reward for me after a productive spell or when I craved something outside of the groceries I had on hand. (I highly recommend breakfast or brunch at Cafe Pasqual and lunch or dinner at The Shed.) The casita itself was
View Property: Studio Hillside
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you the condo was great. We loved our stay and we are recomending. The condo is close to everthing within walking distance of the plaza. So next time I come home for my birthday this is where I would like to stay.
View Property: 2bd Felicidad
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I stopped here for 3 nights and 4 days on our move from Dallas to Denver! What an excellent idea... We (and our pups) had a truly relaxing and enjoyable time... We could not recommend this property enough!!! Wendy and her crew even had a bottle of vino waiting upon our arrival!!! We would rebook, in a heartbeat, with Two Casitas!!!
View Property: 2bd Don Canuto
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Tumble out your doorstep into Santa Fe's historical & cultural world :) Reposada - In the Heart of Downtown Santa Fe. Amazing location, very large for an adobe casita, plus it's over 100 years old! Comfy, with spacious living room, new furniture, expansive king bed (and queen sofa in living room), TV, internet, ipod dock, ihome stereo. The patio is very cute/quaint (although it had just snowed). The entry by the parking is private and convenient. The front entry is old world regal. Decor is southwest and minimalist - not over decorated. Touches of art, southwest antiques and cultural artifacts. Old world windows (Spanish style). You can see the Cathedral up the street from the front door. Short walk to railyard. So many restaurants, cafes, bars & bakeries within just 2 blocks; we were torn between dining out and cooking in the fully stocked kitchen (Trader Joe's and Whole Foods
View Property: 1bd Reposada
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2013
Property Manager
Property
Rosario was a dream it was close to the plaza, it was clean, comfortable well appointed. every part of this condo was almost as comfortable as our own home. Instructions for the cable TV were clear, the TV was easy to use, the lighting everywhere was more than adequate for reading. We would highly recommend this property to anyone who is visiting Santa Fe and wishes to stay in a well appointed property close to everything and is very clean and comfortable. Wendy is a dream to work with and we highly recommend her. I wish to thank you for the wine. I noticed it was a Spanish wine. This property is the true Hidden Treasure and we would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Santa Fe area. Wendy was great to work with, very helpful and understanding and would recommend her to anyone wishing to have an enjoyable trip. When We arrived on September 10th 2013 it seems that we brought not only the rain but a deluge. By the time we picked up our car we were hungry so we ate out
View Property: 2bd Rosario
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2013
Property Manager
Property
This was my first time staying in a private home in the Santa Fe area. When I first emailed the owner of the property to ask a question about renting it, Wendy called me almost immediately! She is a gracious host and is there to help you have a wonderful stay in beautiful Santa Fe. I was there for the Santa Fe Film Festival and found that this home was so close to all the venues. It is also very close to Canyon Road and the Plaza area. The house is rustic and charming with wood and stone flooring. I loved the TV/Sunroom and enjoyed the setting sun flooding the room every evening. The kitchen is very nicely appointed with beautiful appliances and has everything you will need for your next dinner party! I was doing some work while there and the wireless internet connection was fantastic! Fast and flawless! Wendy sent very thorough instructions and access to the property was a breeze. The neighborhood is exclusive, quiet, and is tucked away in a nice quiet private area.
View Property: 1bd El Caminito
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
In late May, Susan and I spent a delightful five days and nights at the Cabello casita in Santa Fe. Overall, the experience there was outstanding. Our casita, really a duplex, was very clean and well-appointed. The layout of the casita, plus the small rear patio, was far above a standard hotel room. We were pleased to find a full kitchen with everything we needed for breakfast and light meals -- or a full meal if we were so inclined. The location -- right in a real neighborhood -- gave us a sense of really getting to be part of the fabric and culture of Santa Fe. We welcomed the fact that the Plaza and nearby shops and restaurants were a short, pleasant walk. We highly recommend this location.
View Property: 1bd Casita Dulce
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
This home is absolutely perfect for a vacation home. It is beautiful, was perfectly sized for our needs, and created a great experience for me and my friends. Thank you so much for that! We all kept marveling at how there was just the right amount of stuff in the place.... nothing felt unnecessary, and all wished we could keep our own homes like that. :-) The art and decoration is very well done. The bedding was amazing. I keep wondering how I can set up such a comfortable bed at home! You guys thought about everything we might need... from a coffee maker to serving bowls. Thanks for opening up this home for visitors.
View Property: 2bd Artesano
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2013
Property
Our family came to Santa Fe to celebrate Christmas. Wendy helped us find two homes for the occasion. The homes were wonderful, clean, nice linens, fully stocked kitchen, wonderful ideas for restaurants, church services and ski information. We thank you for the memories we now have. The homes were so unique. There was information for the fireplaces, heating and cooling, etc. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I would gladly recommend these homes.
View Property: 2bd Montoya
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2013
Property Manager
Property
I cannot say enough about that darling Bonita casita, the reservation process ... everything was perfect! Your website was excellent and easy to use ... because I was coming with my dogs I thought I would need to deal with someone directly but it turned out not to be the case! One of the better websites I have used for lodging reservations! And when I arrived at Bonita - what a cute casita with everything I could need to be right at home! Such a great convenient location ... and I loved having that little enclosed courtyard - especially with the dogs. Thank you for the welcoming bottle of wine! The house warmed up quickly that first night and stayed quite comfortable - I was able to adjust the temperature down during the day. I appreciated the very quick response from you and the plumber when the hot water did not work. I always appreciate finding a place that will let me bring my dogs, so I try to leave everything as it was when I arived. I will be staying with Two Casit
View Property: 1bd Bonita